Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1710 The Kingsway
Sudbury, ON P3B 0E4

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury in Sudbury

# 2 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Caroline from Orillia, Canada
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Suite style was well stocked with everything we would need.
Breakfast horrible. Staff could not keep up with stocking plates or cutlery or food. An attendant would be a good idea, I watched one family basically take a weeks worth of groceries in bags they brought. I even saw an 8? Yr old open his backpack and fill

Breakfast terrible. Hallway noises- too loud. Fix the luggage carts. Price was fine. Pool area too small for size of hotel. Awkward street entrance. I waited to check out but the desk was empty for over 5 minutes. Eventually threw my cards on the desk hoping we would be checked out. Despite a 12 noon checkout housekeeping started knocking at 920 and continued 3 times before we left at 11. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Corrina from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Rooms were clean.
The waterslide is only open on the weekends, and thas not advertised on the website. The hottub was out of order. The morning hot breakfast was terrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Sudbury, Canada
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed at this Hotel for NYE we had 3 rooms which were all spacious and lovely. We played in the pool and hot tub (we had 2 small children with us) and rang in the New Year with style.
The pool is too small when it's busy and there was a line up to get in. But to me that was understandable for NYE and for safety.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judi from Garson, Canada
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very family friendly, pool and slide wonderful, breakfast room, very large and great variety
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Fonthill, Canada
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel had a very clean and modern feel to it.
The restaurant had a band in it and we were going to have a brief business meeting but it was so loud to even talk.

You will be very satisfied with this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Sudbury!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly and helpful.. Everyone smiles and says hello. The room was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable.
Couple
Bill from Temagami, Canada
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
We stayed in this chain elsewhere and so far are finding them very consistent with each other and offer lots for the price. Thunder Bays breakfast was much much better than Sudburys.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallaceburg, Canada
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were great and staff pleasant. Suite style rooms would work really well for longer stays as you can utilize their in-room cooking facilities (with dishwasher). Really top notch. Facilities were kept extremely clean and had zero issues during stay.
Morning time can be a little crowded in the breakfast area, but a quick grab-and-go back to the room works perfectly well. Waterslide height requirement (48") can limit young children from using slide (City of Sudbury policy, not hotel's fault)

City of Sudbury requires waterslide users to be 48" tall. This will prevent most children from using the provided slide as you are not allowed to accompany them either. Not their fault as they have to follow code, but it certainly was a bit of a downer for our little guy when we arrived. Also not a fault of theirs, but you must turn at the lights to access the hotel when approaching from the Barry Downe direction. The road has a centre divider in front of the hotel that will require you to pass the hotel and turn around. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, the hotal was very clean and the rooms where a good size. I would stay there again.
The only thing was when guest where coming from the pool aera the fools and the elevators fools would be wet. That could lead to some one getting hurt.

Over all my husband and I really liked our stay.

Aaron from Kirkland Lake, Canada
August 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg