Hotels in San Antonio

Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
409 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kevin from Hickman, NE
March 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
December 3, 2013
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Had a very good trio and experience.
No

I would recommend anyone going to San Antonio to stay here. It's a nice friendly hotel and within walking distance to all the sights downtown. Like the Alamo and riverwalk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, TX
October 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and great location
I did not like the parking situation
Couple
Kimberly from Marietta, GA
October 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
I made mistake I thought I made reservation to the Marriott at the river walk.
I made mistake when I made this reservation. I thought the hotel right at the River walk! I also disappointed after I checked in I supposed to have a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa! But I did not they putted us in a room with a chair w/ 2 queen!

The hotel sink missing the flug, The hotel clerks did not like us, because we use Priceline. they told me after I complain about the room, they told me Priceline never did it right for the customers!

Solo Traveler
Jorge from Austin, TX
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel. The staff was very nice and outgoing. The room was clean and decorated very nice.
The only thing was that the pool was very small.
Couple
Nora from Del Rio, TX
September 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
access to river walk, friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, pet friendly.
none
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Wichita Falls, TX
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff! Location was great!
There was a funny smell throughout the lobby but it was fine
Sergio from Spring, TX
August 14, 2013
9.0
The bed and bathroom.
The parking...

Hotel was excellent but the parking was a buy expensive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zach from Magnolia, AR
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great! Great location for the riverwalk as all the downtown touristy stuff.
The parking situation was not well communicated. You have 2 options. Pay the valet at the hotel (which I highly recommend) or pay to park somewhere close by.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Lewisville, TX
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean, quiet, and their breakfast was good. The location was perfect for the river walk area.
I hated that they had no free parking. I had to pay 25$ a day for parking which was insane to me.
Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg