Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1000 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City in Redwood City

# 12 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very spacious and comfortable. Accomodating and efficient staff.
My stay was too short.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juliette from Weed, CA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff greeted us each and every time. So warm, welcoming, and helpful!!
This was my first experience wih false advertising from Priceline: no pool on site. Hotel staff was awesome when I learned this and gave us guest passes for a resort next door. Actually turned out to be an upgrade and my son was in heaven!

Will definitely return if and when in the area. Will ask for tuest passes for the fitness club/resort next door. A sweet perk!!

Business Traveler
Gary from Castro Valley, CA
September 20, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was really friendly. Clean facilities, love the room space and cookies!

The staff was really friendly and took notice of my family's needs. They provided baby soaps and shampoos without me asking, and opened doors when we were coming into the hotel. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff courtesy and facility cleanliness.

Group Traveler
Rob. from Kent, WA
June 28, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Good location, away from major roads, Clean and well maintained.

Close to the freeway but not on the freeway. Excellent staff. Clean rooms. The hotel has a good central location which is between San Francisco and San Jose with easy access to Oakland.

Business Traveler
Bob from San Diego, CA
October 17, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean, new rooms in a great location.
My low room rate made me vulnerable to losing my room for one of my two nights.

I got kicked out of one night in my two-night stay--the GM claimed overbooking, and since I had paid the lowest fare in the hotel, I was out of luck. Since I could not give my Marriott Rewards number she did not know she was kicking out a Gold status traveler. She did pay for my room at a nearby hotel, and when I returned the next night there was a note and two cookies waiting for me. But I still felt lousy that my reservation really wasn't much of a reservation. ...read more

Business Traveler
Joe from Boulder, CO
September 24, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Triping hazard when you stepped from the entrance are to the drive through pick up should be white curb.

Very nice to come back to after a long day at work not home but a close second I will come back. I reported the tripping hazard, (a guest walking behind me fell) to the desk. My job is ped and traffic safety consultant so I know a little about what I talking about. Thank you to traffic investigator.

Pragya from Sunnyvale, CA
September 21, 2011
6.0
Breakfast wasn't great! Room service not everyday.

Hotel rooms were spacious. Located far from city. But had a good lake behind. Staff friendly. Room service needs to be more frequent. Else good for families.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.