Hotels in Minneapolis

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1400 Zarthan Avenue South
St Louis Park, MN 55416

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West in Minneapolis

# 15 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kym from Mapleton, UT
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast choices and a full kitchen

The room was spacious and clean. I enjoy having a fridge and stove. Good treadmill.

Anna from Waterloo, IA
April 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from St.Cloud, MN
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean, peaceful and quiet
no

room have everything as house have as microwave, stove, fridge, sink in kitchen and dishes.

Andrew from Minneapolis, MN
March 17, 2014
10.0
Room size and buffet breakfast
no indoor pool

It was very accommodated and big enough for families. Great host Keith was great and also the warm cookies and soup.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
March 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Rooms were well laid out excellent helpful staff, decent breakfast, comfortable beds, nice kitchen, cookies in the evening was nice touch. lesson - if you don't see 2 beds in picture & you need 2 beds, do not book - priceline booking = no change options
We had called to make sure we had 2 beds in room, when we got there we were told only one bed & sofa bed in every room - no cots or options - 85 year old dad had to sleep on very uncomfortable sofa bed so ill mom could have the only bed in room.

This was a nice option hotel - we booked two adjoining rooms - one of them handicap for my parents in their 80's for a trip to cities for medical appointment. On Priceline it says contact hotel to specify number of beds in room etc. We needed 2 beds in handicap room. Two rooms were nicely laid out, adjoining etc. but each had just one bed (queen) and a sofa that folded out to a bed. The bed in the handicap room was a good 4 inches higher than the non handicap room bed so mom had to sleep in non handicap room & dad slept on couch bed (very uncomfortable) - the queen beds were very comfortable though. So handicap parents ended up using bathroom in one room & bed in other. Staff made it very clear that there would have been "options" to help us out if it had been booked through them but no options with priceline book. We got a decent deal with priceline but this is second time I have been burned with finding only one bed in a room & having to use the sofa bed. The breakfast was minimal but fine - hot oatmeal, dry cereals, Otherwise this hotel was good location, very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, affordable. Moral of the story is don't assume anything before you book. If you don't see it in the picture - it probably isn't there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the location, the small kitchen, and the furniture design in the room. It would really be a great place if you are visiting the hotel with a group of friends for a casual event, such as a ball game or reunion.
The room smelled like smoke, and it was a little bit noisy. Other than that, I enjoyed the hotel.

I personally enjoy having the ability to cook, plenty of work space, and a sofa bed in case it is needed. The continental breakfast was also good for me - cereals, including oatmeal and toppings, fruit, coffee, breads. It was a very pleasant breakfast room, and I thought the staff was also very friendly and accomodating.

Business Traveler
Carmelina from Winnipeg, Canada
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
perfect for what i needed
nowhere to get ice or water
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
January 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very nice staff on duty 2nd and 3rd shift.very kind and accommodating
Hate that pets are allowed.should have specific area only for pets.room smelled like smoke and sheets were stained.so moved us to dif room.brd sheets were too small and kept sliding off.not enuff to no ptowels?.breakfast servd2late

I'm not animal person.rate was ok too much tax and fees.staff VEry nice!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice room, more upscale than a Comfort Inn, not as fancy as other Marriot properties, which was expected.
Breakfast was continental only. Usually not a big deal but for this particular stay (ski race) a heartier breakfast would have been nice. :)

Toilet tank spilled water when flushed. I notified the front desk but we checked in so late that we didn't discover problem until late that night. Not a big deal, but a surprise.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg