Town House Motel

Town House Motel

Town House Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
2231 Esplanade
Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Motel in Chico

# 9 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
close to where I needed to be, room was clean, set back from main road so its quiet. was just fine for the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
close to our destination. Outside grounds were nice and clean. Allowed pets. Area seemed safe.
Older buildings so not many electric outlets. Did not mind the older buildings. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (dirty around door knobs, tub did not look bleached. Place was vacuumed and the bedding was clean).
Solo Traveler
Jay from Soquel, CA
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Microwave, fridge, good channel selection on TV. Appreciate the ease in dealing w/ the desk. They are very helpful and understanding. That's why it's now my place to visit when I go to Chico.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great room size, microwave, and refrig.
Limit he's of room cleaning. 9-11after that out of luck. Paying for double occupancy and being told no one can stop by to say hello for a couple of mins.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room had a fridge and coffee pot.
A roach on the wall! The shower sucked, no hot water or pressure.

Not worth it. The price suited me, however I am NOT Going to sstay there again!

Couple
Sy from Escondido, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It only had one flat pillow per person. Had to go out and buy a pillow.

The hotel wasn't bad. It was clean.But you need to bring a hair dryer ladies. Also bring pillows with you. Only 1 flat pillow per person.

Solo Traveler
Jay from Soquel, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
After driving all night w/ a few stops, I came in around 9:30 am. I needed a bed! They let me check in early. Can't express my gratitude enough.
Soda machine didn't seem to work. Minor issue, really.

Good location from downtown while being close to a grocery store. My room was cleaner, better equipped (stuff working properly) than I would've expected. Grateful for that. Overall, I'm glad I stayed there.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hills, CA
May 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly, attentive staff
Small rooms

Motel served it's purpose. Room came with coffee maker, TV, fridge, microwave. It was clean, comfortable & housekeeping was fine. Everything worked. Not sure that I'd go back if I had other choices, but it was ok. It was graduation weekend, so the town was booked up as well as the prices jacked up.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The managers, Jay & Rita, were very congenial and helpful. Unlike other reviews, our stay must of followed renovation efforts as the motel seemed to have a new paint job in and out.
Soap bar and packet was too small. TV/cable remote was too complicated to figure out without instructions.

The price was right, location was excellent for our needs, and the setting appeared quiet.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
I had a problem (one bed instead of two) with the first room I got but thanks to Mark, who worked that day, I got switched to a room with 2 beds. Great, extremely warm treatment from Mark. Bravo!
Lots of flies and ants in the first room. The towels were more like rugs... they should invest in better towels.

It's fairly good for the price. If Mark is at the front desk, you'll be treated with courtesy and warmth but I heard the other guy was very condesending and not quite pleasant. Also, they need to invest in better towels... The ones we got were thin and felt harsh. The pool was nice and clean.

Reviews of Town House Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg