Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1677 Wilson Avenue
Toronto, ON M3L 1A5

Hotel Guest Rating for Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel in North York

# 9 of 20 hotels in North York
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mike from Brockville, Canada
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Price and location were good that's about it.
Mist everything. Not clean, very dated, free parking was nice

Do not recommend this at all, will not return, in short it was a dump.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mono, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Filthy, flies buzzing around our heads @ the front desk. It is old, tired, worn out.

Hotel is nothing like the photo. Furnishings & TV old & worn/out dated, room next to our's was gutted. Thought I had been transported to a 3rd world country!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to downtown Toronto by car, ample parking space, room was quiet.
Room not ready upon arrival at 5 p.m. Hot tub not working. TV Reception poor. Staff did not respond quickly to repair request. Bed very soft. No air conditioning in hallways. Croissants terrible at breakfast. Sticky floor in restaurant a real turn-off.

I guess if this hotel is rated as a two-star then we got what we paid for and the overall experience was good enough, but we're just used to a higher level of quality and finesse.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, SD
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lady running the breakfast bar should be the CEO of this hotel.
No WiFi Thread bare and run down Bad location Pool remained locked during our whole stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The view was pretty good
Overall there were lots of problems, staff very unhelpful, lights out I. Bathroom. Told me multiple times they would bring a crib only 5 hours later to tell me that all of their cribs were broken. Pool out of order, wifi didn't work. Lying staff.

Overall I could have delt with all of the problems but it was the lying and unhelpful staff that upset me. I don't have high hopes for a 2 star hotel. But I at least expect common curtesy. At no time did they make me feel like I was more than a headache to them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, Canada
February 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff there are horrible. Claudio and Izra are great and the older brown man is helpful. Also to the two African-Amercian ladies who've helped me but the rest just don't seem to care about any of the guest, especially loyal guest who come frequently.
The staff there are horrible. They don't care about your experience; there is always a problem with the room when I book-in. For example: I book a room with a microwave and there will be no microwave. I'll tell the staff and they wont seem to care.

This hotel is priced way to high for the experience,cleaniness and room.

Couple
Quaishanna from York, Canada
December 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
Claudio and another lady who was young and south asian were very helpful.
Unfortunately, all the other staff didn't seem like they cared so much. We bought the room based on a feature in the room and we didn't get that in the room, it was disappointing.

The hotel is good but there are only two helpful staff there that I've seen and I've been a regular for a while. Claudio is great and I wish I knew the other lady's name but I don't.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
large, services clean rooms with free and accommodating staff
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The beds.
The lobby and the overall old look.

The hotel is old and not up to the standards we expected, however, the carpets and generally everything was old and should be replaced. However, the beds were the most comfortable we have slept in for a hotel.

Paula from Kitchener, Canada
May 12, 2013
1.0
staff were ok.
room was dirty, breakfast was horrible, noise and parties until 3 am, HVAC unit was so loud we couldn't sleep. would not go near the place ever again.

STAY AWAY

Reviews of Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.