Hotels in Kamloops

Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre

Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre

Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
650 Victora Street
Kamloops, BC V2C2 B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre in Kamloops

# 3 of 46 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barbara from Surrey, Canada
January 30, 2014
4.0

I will be more careful when bidding on a hotel next time. The description of the hotel made it seem much better than it was. It was overpriced and in a poor location. Our room looked out over the air/heating system which blasted on and off all night. We thought we might watch a movie and changed our minds when the charge was $16.99 for something we can watch at home for free. The restaurant that was supposed to be there was closed up. Not at all what we hoped for on our weekend away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quesnel, Canada
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was nice.
There needs to be better communication from Priceline. When looking and checking the amenities we chose free breakfast and parking and when we arrived we were to be charged for both. Everything in the description isn't always included.

Free wifi was included but didn't work well enough to do anything online.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Teeswater, Canada
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice pool, clean entrance.
Breakfast was only served at 7:00. We needed to eat prior as our flight required us to be at the airport before 7:00. This was a great inconvenience as we had planned on a breakfast prior to our very long flight.

Friendly staff. Central location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Breakfast options were limited especially when you don't eat pork.

We always stay at the Thompson. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it's a great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location, the pool/ common areas were both great. Rooms were a bit dated and the reno's that had been done were not exactly complete.

Good spot and good common place like weight room, breakfast, and pool table room. This is a good place to stay for the value. It's not a totally up to date and pristine / new room but it is clean and serves its purpose.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitimat, Canada
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Cleanliness, location and helpful desk people.
Parking across a public alley in an open parking lot.

This is a nice hotel with clean comfortalble beds. It is also pet friendly. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gurvinder from Garland, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
staff was very accommodating, parking is easy, quality of the rooms
Would have liked to have seen the breakfast included..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Covered parking, good location downtown, new TV & had a fridge. Good linens.

Basic accommodation and staff were friendly. There is a large games area for families to enjoy beside the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chia Yuan from Langley, Canada
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The priceline.com made some mistakes about the free breakfast. The night staff corrected it after we show the internet data.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
hotel was very clean and service was excellent. rooms were very tidy as was the pool area.
no microwave in the room!
Reviews of Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg