Hotels in London

Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar

Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar

Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Whitcomb Street, Trafalgar Square
London WC2H 7HG

Hotel Guest Rating for Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rachel from Merrimack, NH
November 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk and the bartender (I think she was from Latvia-can't remember her name) were amazing. The location was AMAZING...After flying the red eye from the US they let us check in which was so important!
Couple
Roger from Calgary, Canada
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was very good, close to many tourist attractions
The first room floor plan was poorly set up but we were moved to a better planned room by the staff as soon as we asked. Very good P.R.

The location was excellent for tourists. The staff were very helpful. The room we were moved to was very comfortable. No complaints. We would stay at this hotel again.

Business Traveler
R from London, NY
September 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are very well appointed, and the location is fantastic.
Priceline and the hotels need to ensure that customers are not inadvertently double charged when securing the booking. Always double-check at the front-desk.

Very charming, friendly staff. The rooms are well appointed, only stayed one night, but the location was very convenient, about three mins walk from Leicester Square, in central London, and it was very quiet. Recommended.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Township, OH
September 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
location is fabulous. The hotel is very clean.
poor service, badly trained staff, lack of public space, tiny rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, Canada
July 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location is excellent for all the west end attractions
Housekeeping was a little slow at times and quite late in the day to service our room, But very helpful for items we may of needed in an emergency.

Great location. Quiet surroundings given its close proximity to the west end.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moen, AE
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff and location
Smallest twin room for the price level ever

Nice, quite, central street with service minded staff

Solo Traveler
Claire from Campbell River, Canada
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Forgetting my charger in the room and them saying it wasn't found.
Business Traveler
Mike from Coral Gables, FL
February 28, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location, clean room.
Shower and water pressure did not work properly in the morning.

Overall, a nice hotel.

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Tucson,AZ
June 27, 2009
Solo Traveler
5.0
Poor reservation system.

We booked this hotel for it's location. We were moved to another location.

Couple
Joan
June 23, 2006
Couple
10.0
Location.
No air conditioning on the fourth floor and no fan in room.

Location excellent for theater district and good restaurants. No air conditioning on the moderate priced floors during hot summer days. Badly in need of updating - drawers didn't work, no place to put stuff in bathroom. Back of hotel very quiet.

Reviews of Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg