The Zen Hotel

The Zen Hotel in Palo Alto

The Zen Hotel

The Zen Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4164 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for The Zen Hotel in Palo Alto

# 1 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Zen Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Zen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Zen Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Anaheim, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was central with many places easily accessible. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast included was better than I anticipated. Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, muffins and more were available. The staff was very courteous.
The parking lot was small and spaces were at a premium when I came back in the evening. The bed was very soft (i.e. softer than I prefer).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are modern and nice. Breakfast is great.
They couldn't find my booking when I checked in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ron from San Diego, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Every aspect of the hotel was EXCELLENT! Location, friendly staff, calm and relaxing indoor and outdoor design. Big room with kitchen and Jacuzzi.
NONE

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. The reception was friendly and refreshments - fruit, tea coffee and cookies were waiting. The room was big and well designed to give a relaxing and calming environment. The mattress were very comfortable and the bath - WOW - a Jacuzzi and a rain forest head shower. Bath robes in the closet, and refreshments in the room - water bottles fruit and snacks. Indoor and outdoor are well designed and lots of thought was given to let the guests have a wonderful experience. Breakfast was a real joy, varied and delicious food buffet! WONDERFUL!!! Highly recommended ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful and convenient to everything. The breakfast was the best. There was a waterfall outside beneath our balcony so we could hear running water when we were out there. The staff was polite. The hotel was located 3 miles from Stanford.
Nothing was bad.

It was very quiet and peaceful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janet from Columbus, OH
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and price are excellent.
None.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the room. It was very clean and modern. I was concerned about the possibility of road noise, but it was much quieter than I expected. The room wasn't big, but it didn't seem cramped. Also, the breakfast was better than most. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Linda from Gilbert, AZ
April 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
We used the outdoor sitting with chairs, fountains, and enjoyed various plants
After we left a strange call about blankets so called back to clarify - strange is all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hoon from Mercer Island, WA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
spacious and clean room. comfortable beds. plus two complimentary bottled water.
nope!
Theresa` from Portland, OR
March 3, 2013
6.0
Spacious, lots of desk space.
Our room was in the back courtyard and our balcony, was about ten feet over El Camino Real. Pretty noisy road sounds at all hours of the day. I'd definitely ask to be in the front courtyard if at all possible.
Thomas from Fresno, CA
December 23, 2012
10.0
Quiet eligant hotel.
Not a thing

This was truly a "Zen" experience. Quiet relaxing atmosphere.Close to amenities and a secure location and grounds.

Reviews of The Zen Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Zen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg