The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
201 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Wit A Doubletree Hotel in Chicago

# 11 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 392 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Geneva, WI
April 21, 2015
9.0
Location
No very comfortable and excellent staff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
We found this hotel to be very convenient to our business meetings. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The clubs were also very nice. Our stay was enjoyable. We would recommend this to other travelers.
Couple
Roger from Galesburg, IL
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
staff was very nice and helpful, location next to concert we went to. everything went very well and food was right there and good.
liked everything
Verified Hotel Guest from West Branch, IA
March 10, 2015
5.0
Location

I felt the rooms were okay for the price paid. Location was really the only bonus.

Couple
Paul from South Bend, IN
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Dress code for lounge and mini bar was too expensive.
Couple
Monique from Burnham, IL
February 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was lovely.
i did not like the parking, guest should not have to pay. Information given about the Roof top clup was misleading. The cashier was nice but the head male for Saturday was rude. Everyone should go by same rules. Friday i had no problem but Sat was a hass

Guest should have priority in the club. When iformation is given it should not be misleading. We were told 4tickets to get into Rooftop. Its was embarrassing on my end then to be talk to so harshly by head guy at the door. Just rude. I spent my money somewhere else. It is important to be precise and not misleading. Enjoyed the hotel but not sure if i will visit again. Also to have valet to hit a family member car was icing on the cake with still No compensation to going on the Rooftop. Busines 101. a ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Lockport, IL
February 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room and beds were extremely comfortable. Overall stay was excellent.
The parking was very expensive / unreasonable...we ended up parking in a public lot and took a taxi back and still saved money. This Hotel needs to invest in reasonable parking in the future.
Group Traveler
Cathy from Valparaiso, IN
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is wonderful. We've been there twice in the past 6 weeks and love the staff, always helpful and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are clean and quiet, even with State Street just below.
Bathroom door, swings as you slide it closed and my daughter pinched her ginger
Couple
David from Chicago, IL
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
February 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean, neat, well organized.
Housekeeping woke me up before 9 am with a knock on the door. I was up all night and couldn't sleep again after being woke up.
Reviews of The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.