The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 841 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 24, 2018
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to everything.
The price for parking was outrageous. I parked somewhere else.
Business Traveler
Santoso from Jakarta, Indonesia
January 18, 2018
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, Cleanliness, bed comfortability
Too dark lighting in the lobby and reception and not enough chairs in the lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 8, 2018
Couple
1.0
For being the Westin St. Francis, I have to say the stay was a shock. I've had better experiences at Motel6. Impossible to get service at the hotel bar. Cherry on top was the room fridge had old food. Really?!? This is the WestinStFrancis. Never again!
Gretchen from Santa Rosa, CA
January 2, 2018
3.0
Terribly loud. At 7:00 am construction began, sounded like drilling and hammering in my room. Cord missing from phone, so couldn’t call d sk, had to look up and call on cell phone. Terribly understaffed at check on, had to wait in line for over
Business Traveler
Sara from San Francisco, CA
December 30, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the location best
I didn't like that the window was open when I entered my room. The room was cold and there was no temperature device in my room to warm it up.
Couple
Allen from Aptos, CA
December 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
You cannot beat the location, especially for Christmas.
Card system for taking the elevators - we had people constantly jumping in front of us to take "our" elevator. Also, for security purposes, you should have to enter card to go down to lobby as well.
Couple
John from Mariposa, CA
December 26, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location.Iconic propoerty with storied history
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
December 11, 2017
Couple
10.0
location and polite staff
nope
Couple
Jose from Stockton, CA
December 11, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel is very convenient.
The bed sheets were dirty but the room was clean. Not sure if the maid was aware the sheets were dirty.
Couple
Stephanie from Lovelock, NV
December 5, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.