Hotels in San Francisco

The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Groveland, CA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great location. We booked a single Queen bed room, but our plans changed and our daughter was able to come with us. The staff upgraded us to an available double queen room at no charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is centrally located, near BART station. The room was on 4th floor in older section with the window facing another building away from the street, so no view but very quiet. Mattress, bedding, and towels were full, soft, and luxurious.
Doors had what seemed like metal frames and closers that made the doors loudly slam shut, so during the night there were sounds of Ka- Boom! which was somewhat disturbing in the quiet location. Street parking is difficult and there are many restrictions.

It was a wonderful treat to be in the midst of the activity of Union Square and walk into the beautiful surroundings of the lobby and rooms. Staff were courteous and attentive. It features fine dining options and a bar that seemed to be very popular. It is also within walking distance of many other dining choices and great shopping.

Group Traveler
Pam from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing location! Beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds.
Rooms smelled like mildew/musty. Staff not very helpful when one person in our party left their phone behind when checking out. The phone was recovered but we rhad to ask a number of people to help us before we got any help. Unfriendly concierge too
Couple
Kim from Oakland, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Oddly enough, I noticed all the lovely molding in the room. Plus I much appreciated that the windows opened, at least in the historical part where we were staying. The front desk person on check-in listened to the kind of room I was hoping for.
I'm old, and I nearly forgot how to use the elevators--punching in the floor in a small box, then begin directed to the right spot. No buttons in the elevator itself. But not a drawback, really.

A Grand Dame, to me reminiscent of the Palmer House in Chicago. But you get coffee in the room. The public spaces were dark and old-school elegant. The view to the South, on the 10th floor of the older part of the hotel, was pleasant and, best of all, quiet. The room was filled with light. I didn't sample the restaurants or the wellness run in place the next morning, but it was the perfect spot to stay after a night at the ACT Theater around the corner (avoiding a late commute across the Bay). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Zeke from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location! Luxury Rooms! Excellent service!
Older so the walls are thinner...still not a major distraction with noise.

Excellent hotel! One of the best in SF!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's a nice hotel right on Union Square.

I enjoyed my stay here - the staff are all very helpful. The room was pretty nice, and in the original main part of the hotel.

Couple
Tom from Dana Point, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Central location in city, and close to Bart station; hotel exudes character! The staff was professional and extremely helpful.
No pool

Location close to Chinatown and right on cable car route.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
lobby seating area was somewhat dirty, rooms were small
Couple
Matthew from Sacramento, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Luke from East Palo Alto, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The general ammenities
The room type we stayed in was very small and there was very little room. The water temperature was variant the entire weekend, and the hotel staff was not always friendly.

Although we named our own price for a 4 star hotel, we received one of the un-renovated, extremely small sized rooms in the hotel. Had we known this, we would have simply booked a regular room, but receiving a 2-star room when expecting a 4-start experience was not ideal.

Reviews of The Westin St. Francis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg