The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 606 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The walls of the rooms were too thin and you can hear everything that is going on the next room.
Couple
Aminah from Emeryville, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
They give me another room because the first room was so small more like a closet
The orginal room was really old and super small
Melanie from Terre Haute, IN
February 10, 2015
10.0
This is a fantastic hotel! I stayed in the tower and had a great room with amazing views. The staff at the St. Francis is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for pretty much any city activities.
Nothing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
We like everything except the parking fees.
The Hotel charges $55.00 plus applicable tax daily parking fee in addition to the room cost.In my opinion that is a little too much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heidi from Kalaheo, HI
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautiful historic hotel in a fantastic location. Great, large room, comfortable bed.
The heating system blew a lot and I mean a lot of cold air. Maybe it's a heat pump or something but whatever it was, was hard to deal with since we were there in the winter.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Kingsburg, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The lobby was absolutely stunning with all of the Christmas decorations. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We requested a room change after checking in and they made it happen in a matter of minutes.
Room 2099 smelled like someone had recently thrown-up. We requested a room change and they helped us immediately. A staff member told us that there were a lot of complaints about that room, but the problem had never been resolved. Our 2nd room was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Nice staff. Great room. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Couple
Bora from Los Angeles, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great to go anywhere.
Some workers' service were bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great
Got among the worst rooms available in hotel. Very small in size. Had to pay for upgrade to get a decent size room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very gracious and friendly. The location is very central to many goings on. Hotel is beautiful and nostalgic to San Francisco.
Room was over priced box. Definitely not worth the money spent. I've stayed at the Hyatt in the financial district for much less and twice the room.
Reviews of The Westin St. Francis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg