The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 621 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mohammed from Long Beach, CA
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is perfect!
They charged for a parking spot without any previous notice. Also, they charged me for the refreshment center 4 times despite that I neve touch them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fork, UT
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel made our stay in San Francisco the best we have ever had.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felix from Holmdel, NJ
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Worst experience with customer service I ever had.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Long Beach, CA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent customer service/ hospitality from all the staff
Bar waitress (bar located in hotel) was rude and took 10 min to greet us
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutherford, NJ
April 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
its location and shopping center
the room was too small.

Its a great place to be in SFO , Party all the way.

Couple
Michael from West Sacramento, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was incredible
The room we were given (rm 749) had layers of dust under the bed and smelled of mold. I made a request to the front desk regarding it, but nothing was done. I didn't make an issue of it because of my wife

My wife and I came down for our 2nd wedding anniversary and when I saw the price I was elated, but when I saw the room I was deflated. We spent most of our time touring the city, but had we been stuck in the room it would have been an allergy nightmare

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff were very accommodating trying to get us two beds.
Hotel is old, but well maintained.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Costa Mesa, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Location. Nice amenities
Hallway carpet was tired. Room was a bit small
Couple
Joseph from San Francisco, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel in Union Square was amazing! It was in the heart of all of the touristy activities, which was great! The staff was really friendly and gave us free drink cards when we checked in.
The room was small, the bed wasn't up to Westin standards of comfort and it was a little dirty. E.g., the in room phone was greasy. I paid for an upgrade to the 16th floor and asked for a view -- but you couldn't see over the front of the hotel.
Reviews of The Westin St. Francis
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.