Hotels in San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
420 West Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio in San Antonio

# 17 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Best is the restaurant Zocca. Fantastic food!
Furniture and mattresses are a bit worn and uncomfortable. The chair in my room had an obvious hole in the cushion, but no one seemed to ever see it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wahiawa, HI
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deontre from Paris, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is great
Not enough staff to help with concierge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Customer service was top notch and the location was ideal.
The carpets looked old/worn and can use some updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location and the overall ambiance of the hotel was great.
The restaurant left a little to be desired. It was so highly rated we had dinner there. I asked for garlic mashed potatoes with my chicken. They tasted like the boxed variety. The waiter comped us, but we were there for another 45 min. working it out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Dallas, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The beds were amazing and the lobby and views of the river from the lobby balconies were really nice. The valets and housekeeping were super friendly and helpful.
This was not a four star hotel. During our three days there they were out of the kids club amenities, piles of used towels at the pool with no fresh ones available and dirty room service carts left in the hallways for hours. The front desk was ambivalent

This was not a four star hotel. During our three days there they were out of the kids club amenities, piles of used towels at the pool with no fresh ones available and dirty room service carts left in the hallways for hours. The front desk was ambivalent. I'm hoping we just caught them on a crazy week and if the hotel would have been rated 3-3 1/2 stars I might have overlooked it but the ambivalence of the front desk staff and the night manager coupled with the extreme street noise and our room overlooking a parking garage-we should have stayed at one of the other hotels-lesson learned! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rogelio from Mission, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close proximity to riverwalk special events in the area..walking distance to most restaurants ..
No ,it was excellent we really enjoyed our stay ..

Excellent service staff really friendly great atmosphere ..excellent staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lovely upscale decor, great location on Riverwalk near other high end hotels, balcony overlooking Riverwalk, great staff

Exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber

Couple
Ruth from San Antonio, TX
March 13, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg