The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Paseo De La Marina Sur 205
Puerto Vallarta 48354
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

# 3 of 217 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Carlsbad, NM
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing staff and great location and very clean
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
July 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
Upgrade and water view
Damp sheets and dirty coffee pot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariaisabel from Mcallen, TX
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wonderful facilities, excellent location, superior customer service by this hotel staff in all areas!
Everything was great!
Couple
Michael from Auburn, ME
July 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous views, lots of pools, great location, great dining options
Could not get into the mini fridge - it was locked and the key was not in the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
July 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The food was exceptional, and enjoyed in several venues. The view and amenities (pool, pool venues/vendors, and hotel layout) were wonderful.
My room was heavily loaded with mosquitoes. I placed a towel under the door jam to try and keep them out. It is an exterior access layout, but they offered no resolution. Tree frogs VERY loud, but that's nature. Many bug bites. Wifi very pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guadalupe, Costa Rica
June 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Exceeds what you pay for, the rooms are so comfortable you want to stay in bed for a little more and the pool areas are always neat. This is our fourth time staying there.
They are renovating the child's pool, until I think a couple of months (Aug 2016) so if you are traveling with kids be aware of it, the rest was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Most of the employees were friendly and helpful, I hope they are paid well. The pool volleyball was a lot of fun for my daughter. There were lots of places to eat within walking distance from the hotel.
Pool design was dangerous, very rough on the feet. I got so tired of the music they played at the pool, the same 10 (or so) songs. Happy hour should have been longer, the food/drink is over priced. We overpaid for this resort at $---/night. Bad aesthetics
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and accommodated our family by giving us to joined rooms. The location was great and our family had a great time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the location of the hotel. Within walking distance to wonderful restaurants,a very convenient convenience store (with amazing tacos). The Marina is a five minute walk.The bust stop is across the street. Hotel Employee were great at the pool b
Starting with the room;The toilet was wobbly,the sink faucet leaned to the right,the soap dish in the shower was useless because that too leaned.The pool;Although very beautiful it needed to be refinished.The beach and ocean were littered with trash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelso, WA
June 13, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.