The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun

The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun

The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Blvd Kukulcan Km 20
Cancun 77500
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, MI
February 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
I liked the property itself. It has a beautiful beach and beautiful views.
The staff. Many of them are very fake. They do not care about your Starwood status at all, and they are just there to make money off of upgrading you to alternative rooms. No flexibility and no acknowledgement for brand loyalty.
Manuel from West Covina, CA
February 1, 2016
10.0
Very nice hotel with excellent staff. The only thing is keep away from the time share folks. They have a time share next to hotel. It will take away too much time for what they give you.
Curt from Aurora, CO
January 30, 2016
10.0
This was a very clean property, with excellent on-site restaurants and bars. The beach was AWESOME. No problems with the stay at all.
It was the second to the last property on the beach. If you wanted to visit the hot bars, you were a 15 min cab ride away.
Couple
Holly from Zephyr Cove, NV
January 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
We really liked the fact that it was very mellow. If you want the party atmosphere, you should look elsewhere. After reading reviews, we were expecting the food not to be so good. We found the food great! The fine dining Mexican restaurant was great!
Jai Heung from Victoria, Canada
January 23, 2016
10.0
Service, Meal, etc... Good
Dissatisfaction is just only one thing that I did did not yet receive deposit fee of USD 140.09 from The Westin Resort & Spa Hotel since I have checked out on Jan.20 2015.
Couple
Daniel from Stamford, CT
January 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was clean and organized, the food wasn't bad and the staff was very nice.
I don't like the location at all, at the end of everything and walking from the bus stop to the hotel driveway is too dark. Needs some lighted pathways.
Meng from Jersey City, NJ
January 19, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 18, 2016
Couple
3.0
THE BEACH AT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. AND CLEANLINESS
FOOD: NOT AUTHENTIC MEXICAN SEAFOOD (AT ALL) AND PRICE DID NOT REFLECT QUALITY. RUDE WAITERS AND BAR TENDERS. SPENT $----- DOLLARS AND WAS NOT EVEN ALLOWED TO CHECK OUT 30 MINS LATE. ****IF YOU WANT A REAL MEXICAN BEACH EXPERIENCE DO NOT STAY HERE****
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Hts, IL
January 17, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful and eager to please. Hotel had good location with lagoon and ocean views allowing me to follow the sun while tanning.
It is at the beginning of bus line so may be considered far for those going into town or to the clubs, but buses are very frequent, cheap, and easy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Versailles, France
January 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
Hotel beach and pools were gorgeous, overall quality of the hotel facilites were good.
Room we had which was a deluxe room was kind of an old design, a damp smell in the room was not pleasant. This hotel would need a makeover.
Reviews of The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.