The Westin Portland

The Westin Portland

The Westin Portland Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
750 Sw Alder Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Portland in Portland

# 8 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 464 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mike from Puyallup, WA
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The downtown location and great spots around.
Extra 40 bucks to park overnight.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charisma from Wenatchee, WA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable beds and pillows! Even the roll away bed was comfortable and had good sheets and blankets. They changed our room after I requested a rollaway and gave a room with a lay out that accommodated the rollaway bed better.
I wish they would fix the lead glass on the main entrance door. It's held together with a shipping tape that just look so cheap. It's right on the eyelevel too so its very noticeable
Couple
Rachel from Lynnwood, WA
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, great location, best hotel shower, comfy pillows.
Parking at $37/night is steep (but still cheaper than downtown Seattle). Valets did not open door to hotel for you or consistently greet you, which was surprising/disappointing for this caliber of hotel.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Seattle, WA
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was great
the room had fleas from a previous pet in the room, When I called th efront desk, I was only told "We clean the rooms after each pet" - obviously not as if they did they did not fumigate the room. They didnt even move me to a different room
Couple
Sheila from Oregon City, OR
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
When I asked to move to room with walk in shower, they didn't hesitate.
Parking price is excessive.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayland, WA
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
location is great for downtown
valet parking is very high

truly a 4 star property

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location and the hotel
The Daily Grill restaurant was not good at ALL!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, location and room. Daily Grill was below average for breakfast.
Breakfast at the Daily Grill.
Couple
Sharon from Hood River, OR
December 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room size was very good, and clean.
We asked to have a city view, the gal at the counter said somewhat.... It was the inside courthouse part the hotel. A view of other rooms and the roof....It was a bit disappointing, however, very quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was so comfortable! Everything lived up to my expectations.
Cost to park was high.

This was my first stay at a Westin and loved it!

Reviews of The Westin Portland
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.