Hotels in Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
120 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Poinsett Greenville in Greenville

# 11 of 47 hotels in Greenville
Based on 266 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Poinsett Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Poinsett Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, CT
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good quality toiletries. Starbucks and Tzai tea in room.
I could hear what was going on in the hallway. I was right next to the elevator and ice machine. It was a Friday night, so people were loud coming back to their rooms, as expected.

The shuttle to the airport does not run at all hours. Have the front desk call for a cab the night before and then double check before hand to make sure it will be there in time. I left at 5:30 a.m. and there was no one there to help me with my luggage. A security guard did bring a trolley up to my room, though.

Couple
Angie from Asheville, NC
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very welcoming for a new mom taking a night off from baby duty. A robe and chocolate awaited my arrival on the bed, the perfect beginning to a restful night.
I had to request a mini-fridge. But they brought it up within 10 minutes of the request.

Great location close to everything in downtown Greenville. I will absolutely stay here again - it just may become the go-to location for a yearly mommy-retreat.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Longwood, FL
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Keith from Charlotte, NC
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel room with friendly staff and nice location in the city.
No

Surprised to learn it used to be a bank! Very historic looking but rooms are very modern.

Couple
Robert from Salem, SC
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Greenville. We have stayed at the Westin several times and have consistently enjoyed our stays.
Business Traveler
Mark from Mendota Heights, MN
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
All the character of a historic property with all the loveliness of a Westin!
Airport shuttle service stopped early in the evening.
Christina from Irvine, CA
February 4, 2014
10.0
Traditional Southern ambiance and outstanding location. Service was amazing!
No.
Couple
David from Fulton, MD
January 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is perfect for enjoying downtown Greenville. Parking and driving in and out is also easy.
Confusion on having multiple hotel keys work.

It is a stately old hotel of the 1920's era with modern room upgrades. The staff is excellent, friendly and most helpful with the elegance of days past. An extremely enjoyable place to stay if visiting Greenville, SC.

Business Traveler
Christian from Hampton, GA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Poinsett Greenville
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg