The Westin Philadelphia

The Westin Philadelphia

The Westin Philadelphia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
99 South 17th Street At Liberty Place
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Philadelphia in Philadelphia

# 9 of 92 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 551 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Philadelphia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Philadelphia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel and location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness and the staff was great
Couple
John from Bridgeport, CT
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hospitality
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very well maintained and pleasant.
The breakfast at the restaurant was not that great. The toast was burnt, and the omelette was dry. I understand omelettes are tough to get right, but burnt toast is inexcusable. It was very obvious that the toast was burnt and should not have been served.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allendale, NJ
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
It ws very convenient. For a hotel in the city and for having a room on a busy street , it was very quiet. We had a minor incident in the room and the staff ( desk and engineering ) responded immediately and pleasantly.
Parking rate was very high .
Couple
Mark from Miami, FL
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very cool, chic décor in the lobby and throughout the hotel.
Room cleaning came at 645pm one evening when we were back from our day and changing for the evening. Never had that before! Also, air conditioning was out of control in some parts of the hotel.

Great location and a very good stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and TV size
1 - no free wifi and at 14.95 a day was highway robbery. 2 - We were told parking at hotel was 32.00 a day, but when we got there we were told 52.00 a day

Will not stay here again , we were lie to about parting and wifi.

Group Traveler
Melody from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and price
No free wifi and the lobby set up was weird
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was cheerful, kind, and went above and beyond. Hotel employee at the front desk was especially great, helping with our requests, giving us bar vouchers when our room wasn't quite ready, and upgrading our room without being asked
Couple
Samantha from East Point, GA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The young lady who checked us in was a breath of fresh air. She was extreme knowledgeable about the restaurants in the area and quick to assist with issues we had with our room.
The bathroom wasn't cleaned, we saw remnants on the toilet where someone had vomited. The water in the tub drain out slowly we called in someone 2x to drain.

The overall experience was delightful, we didn't let it ruin our first couples get away

Reviews of The Westin Philadelphia
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.