The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1181 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3H 2P6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Nova Scotian in Halifax

# 7 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 1821 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Nova Scotian
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Nova Scotian

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Toronto, Canada
July 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
Couple
Paul from Whitby, Canada
July 23, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location or proximity to to Boardwalk is perfect.
The room was dated, I would not consider it a four star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, Canada
July 15, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Edmonton, Canada
July 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Brenda from Digby, Canada
July 15, 2016
7.0
I booked the rooms, and I paid for the rooms yet we could not get a room on the same floor. Our guests were on the 3rd floor and we were put on the 2nd. We booked together as we were family and one member has dementia. We thought we could assist
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was central, close to market was nice!
Rooms were small
Group Traveler
Jocelyn from Cornwall, Canada
July 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They accommodated our needs and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
The only negative point I would have to say that the bathroom was small. The toilet was extremely close to the wall, which made it a little uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Digue, Canada
July 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
nothing stands out as the best thing
The room and condition of the hotel on the floors we seen is very rough and showing its age. Parking and trying to get checked in was an night mare out front when we arrived, and no one to help.
Couple
Rob from Mount Mellick, Canada
July 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location and character
Air conditioning was not effective, could hear neighbors clearly
Couple
Lorna from Arcadia, Canada
June 30, 2016
Couple
5.0
Staff were nice and helpful
Elevators weren't all working, took forever to get one. Pop machine did not work properly. Rugs were old, tub not cleaned (hair around and in the tub). Room was really small
Reviews of The Westin Nova Scotian
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.