The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1181 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3H 2P6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Nova Scotian in Halifax

# 14 of 38 hotels in Halifax
Based on 1545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Nova Scotian
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Nova Scotian

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and staff at the hotel were superb.
The rooms were very old and tired. Air conditioning system in the room couldn't keep up. The guest rooms are in major need of renovation. We stayed in what was said to be an upgraded, renovated room so the ones that arent must be really tired.
Couple
Robert from Andover, MA
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
spacious rooms
pay to park (but I think it is everywhere in Halifax waterfront)

On the waterfront, but, toward the end of the boardwalk and "activity". Our room had no view at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean-Francois from Candiac, Canada
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Bedford, Canada
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was great! We told Hotel Employee we were celebrating our anniversary and she couldn't do enough! She gave us an upgrade and comped our parking then sent us a nice bottle of wine! We were very impressed!
Nothing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!! Check in was excellent and staff friendly. We return for sure.
Harbour Veiw is obstructed by windows that the seal is shot so windows are foggy.
Couple
Benson from La Crescenta, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was absolutely wonderful. We had an issue with our air conditioning and they had engineering come up and fix it. The hotel rooms are older and need some remodeling but they are well kept up. The lobby, bar and public spaces are beautiful.
The hotel is an older hotel and is in need of some remodeling in the guest rooms. The décor is nice, but they need to update their air conditioning system and the bathrooms need to be updated to a more modern feel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel resaurant (Elements) wait staff were excellent. Hotel was very clean and had a wonderful feel.
Only complaint would be that it was a corner room with no view. But you can't always get a harbour view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Basic room amentities.
Awful insulation, terrible party crowd atmosphere. Hard to sleep in this hotel. NOT up to Westin standards.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Quality rooms, great service.
Both nights were very noise, even up on the third floor. There was a wedding one night, with music until midnight. Then another party the next night, with music until midnight again. We did not sleep well at all.

Employees were excellent.

Couple
Cecilia from Canada Creek, Canada
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean quiet room
No microwave or refrigerator
Reviews of The Westin Nova Scotian
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.