The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
909 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 533 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Broadview, IL
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very cozy
Housekeeping and my view
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Newton, KS
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location! Location! Location! Good lobby space.
No pool. Room very small.There was construction that started every morning at 8:00. It sounded like they were drilling right into our room. It was awful. We had teenagers trying to sleep late and 3 days straight there was drilling. Parking too high!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, clean, staffs are friendly.
Wifi is not free in your room. Must login and enter room info every time when you leave and come back to the hotel. My tv wasn't working at all :(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Rooms are adequate for price. Amenities are very nice.
Nickel & Dime charges for things like internet service in this day and age are absurd. Limiting use for free service would be reasonable. WIFI in rooms is weak at best.
Couple
Avipn from Addison, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST!!!! Hotel Employee AT THE CONCEIRGE WAS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!! Hotel Employee AT THE FRONT DESK ALSO!
THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED!! ROOMS ARE MUSTY/OLD MILDEW SMELL..DUSTY FURNITURE...STAINED CARPET.
Couple
Araceli from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was the best of this hotel along with staff at the bar very nice
Like to point out that our toilet in our room kept flushing by itself and in night was plugged ? We were hoping it flushed during night and in morning was still plugged. We had to call front desk to advice and have someone come up. Wished it didn't occur

Overall hotel location was great staff was friendly issue with toilet was embarrassing to inform them. We wished and requested for king size bed and had to stay in two full beds instead.

Couple
Melanie from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, nice valentines day treats for guests
Called for extra towels, a vase, and a mini fridge in one call. 20 mins later we only received the towels. Never a fridge or a vase.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomasena from Rahway, NJ
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The promptness when I called about the iron in my room.
Couple
Adam from Sergeant Bluff, IA
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff at the Westin was extremely helpful and friendly. During both check-in and check-out, we couldn't have been more impressed with how they accommodated us.
The hotel met all of our expectations that we were looking for.
Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg