The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
479 Washington Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07310
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Jersey City Newport in Jersey City

# 1 of 56 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 472 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Jersey City Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Riding, VA
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and modern.
I arrived around 10pm and it was very crowded out front and there was no valet attendant to help me. I had to go inside and ask where the parking lot was. Nobody even said hello or made eye contact. They were busy but the manager should have more help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruno from North Andover, MA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved everything about Westin. Beds we're super comfortable, room was very clean, bathroom had plenty of towels, pool was opened until midnight. Staff extremely helpful
Business Traveler
Jiyuan from Medford, MA
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Room is spacious
The staff, the noisy a/c
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Breakfast buffet for $19pp is reasonable for hotel but the food was not so great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspinwall, PA
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome hotel for the price. Staff treated me with courtesy and respect.
Hot tub was shut down. Was looking forward to relaxing in it after a long day of walking around NYC.Also, I didn't expect to tip everyone I came into contact with.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Beach Lake, PA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendly and amazingly courteous staff. The front desk manager was exceptionally nice.
Difficult parking situation. Concessions could've been made for less expensive parking. Tolerable none the less.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crofton, MD
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location. Great price for the area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Anthony from Maple, Canada
August 5, 2015
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
July 29, 2015
The facilities and most staff of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
David from Dorval, Canada
July 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
i just don't like the fact the WIFi is only free in the lobbyHowever the lobby is a great place to be to watch the world go by as you use the WiFi
Reviews of The Westin Jersey City Newport
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.