The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
479 Washington Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07310

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Jersey City Newport in Jersey City

# 1 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Jersey City Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Ashburn, VA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the cleanliness of room and decor. The staff is nice. Concierge was very helpful with directions and information. Had Starbucks coffee stocked in room to brew. Comfy beds and great smelling shampoo conditioner soap products.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view of New York's Skyline
The room was not as spacious as I would have liked it to be
Group Traveler
Maria from Vienna, VA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient, great room, very quiet.
Couple
Laurie from Chestnut Hill, MA
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Oscar from Knoxville, TN
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mariam from Miramst, FL
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The nice city view.
No vending mavhines.
Solo Traveler
Denise from Chicago, IL
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location friendly staff.
No airport shuttle service.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Ronkonkoma, NJ
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked everything about my stay. The room was big and nice, plenty of room...I never actually stay in that area but if I can stay at the Westin I would more often. It was close to the mall and the PATH plus good places to eat all in walking distance.
The one thing I didnt like is that I had to pay full price for parking. The hotel did have a section of the garage closed off for their guests to park but it was a little complicated understanding where to go and park and even leave the garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Well appointed hotel with easy access to NYC via the nearby PATH station. The rooms feel more luxurious than similar properties in the area.
The location isn't good for people who drive in on weekends--no nearby free parking. The staff is professional, but not exactly "friendly"
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, amenities and a helpful staff!
No complimentary breakfast and had to pay for wifi and Internet everyday. No complimentary microwave. There was no shower cap provided with the rest of toiletries. We lost two TSA locks from our suitcases.. One grey and one green.
Reviews of The Westin Jersey City Newport
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.