The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
479 Washington Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07310
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Jersey City Newport in Jersey City

# 1 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 444 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Jersey City Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Blairstown, NJ
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great restaurant, great room and location.
Parking was somewhat pricey.
Couple
David from Wilkes-Barre, PA
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were modern and clean. It had every convenience we needed. I would highly recommend.
Group Traveler
Asia from Stirling, NJ
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the location of the hotel and the room was very beautiful. The staff was friend very professional and courteous.
I was told about amenities. I didn't know other things we could do while staying there. We also didn't know we had to order food by a certain time or breakfast by the night before.
Couple
Nicole from Edinboro, PA
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view of NYC was amazing and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. When we needed directions into the city the concierge gave us a detailed map and directions to where we wanted to go He even knew what trains to take. The room was beautiful as well
Parking was expensive but for the area it's to be expected.

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room and view was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got a room with a tub, so I really enjoyed being able to soak after a long day of walking in the city. The beds are so comfortable and are called heavenly for a reason. We also enjoyed being able to cool off in the pool! The Westin was a perfect choice for our honeymoon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent hotel.
None
Couple
Breanna from Rochester, MN
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything was fantastic!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Public space is spacious and modern. Rooms are clean. Location is ok to PATH to Manahttan. There is a free water, too.
Compare to same level/price nearby less Manhattan view. No merits compare to same 4 star hotel nearby. There is no adjacent self parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, PA
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from North York, Canada
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Ashburn, VA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the cleanliness of room and decor. The staff is nice. Concierge was very helpful with directions and information. Had Starbucks coffee stocked in room to brew. Comfy beds and great smelling shampoo conditioner soap products.
Reviews of The Westin Jersey City Newport
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.