The Westin Harbour Castle

The Westin Harbour Castle

The Westin Harbour Castle Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
One Harbour Square
Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto

# 16 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 603 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Harbour Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Harbour Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Harbour Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Chesterfield, MI
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean, the staff was great, and they upgraded my room to a suite after explaining I was picking my Wife and daughter from the airport and had not seen them in over 3 weeks. They also left a fruit basket and a very nice card....
N/A
Business Traveler
Chris from Pointe-Claire, Canada
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, service
Had a probl with my shower (hot water only). Another guest had the same problem. Libby restaurant was closed in the evening and bar menu was limited
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenville, AL
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is fantastic. Between Bay and Yonge streets, and a 5-10 minute walk from Union Station. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and always helpful.
My only complaint is the lack of free WiFi in the rooms. While I understand that a free service shouldn't be expected, having to go from the room 20+ floors up to the lobby just to check email without incurring fees was a bummer.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend the hotel. We had a great time staying there. They not only helped me schedule a ride to the airport, but when I showed up an hour before my reserved time they still put me in a car immediately. I would absolutely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Stephini from Surrey, Canada
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
bed
nothing no atm in building, the bath plug didnt work no free internet ect
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service is excellent. My friend unfortunately fell ill while we were there and hotel employee with the Security was so helpful. I liked everything about the hotel except for the parking rates.
Rates for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gananoque, Canada
March 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Pool /fitness centre
Hotel needs to be updated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Chatham, Canada
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, ballon artist for kids. Pool was warm always had a lot of towels.
Wait time to check out. Inability to use luggage cart on own. Tv did not work but hotel paid for a movie rental. Play area for children in poor location and was un-inviting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hans from Stratford, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location is excellent, as well as service
lack of parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Frankford, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool room
Our rooms were not ready until 7:00 pm. We were there just after 4:00. They told us our rooms may or may not be ready by 5:30. It was 7:00 when we finally got them! Not good at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect and the staff was very nice. I also liked that the entrance where you arrive by car is covered completely.
Parking was high - $45 a day, however, this was Valet - which is the only option. I realize city parking in expensive and this is on par with other hotels in the area.
Reviews of The Westin Harbour Castle
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Harbour Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.