The Westin Europa & Regina

The Westin Europa & Regina

The Westin Europa & Regina Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
San Marco 2159
Venice 30124
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Europa & Regina in Venice

# 13 of 820 hotels in Venice
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Europa & Regina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Europa & Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Europa & Regina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suresh from Orangeburg, NY
April 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing to crow about
Least said the better
Couple
Juan from Hermosillo, Mexico
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Concierge gave us great indications and tips. The best of all is the bartender, such a gentlemen as is always a pleasure to met and to talk with, thanks to him and his advises our stay was wonderfull.
Family Traveling with Teens
Josie from Odessa, Canada
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Virginia from Lake Elsinore, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location!
Liked everything but would have liked a shuttle boat to take you to different points.
Couple
Danielle from St-Eustache, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Situation closes to san marco

We loved the dining room"

Couple
Nancy from Olympia, WA
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOCATION AND A BEUTIFUL HOTEL
VERY EXPENSIVE FOR DRINKS ECT.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is great. Next to the Grand Canal and minutes from St. Mark's Square.
The room #264, was facing a courtyard, which was the roof of the first ground floor facilities and lobby. The room was extremely hot (no A/C in Venice), and I could only open the windows slightly, since there was a wire connecting both panels.

I have visited Venice 5 times, and I must say that even though this was a 5 star hotel, I was extremely disappointed. I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels in Venice with better service and friendlier staff. I am aware that A/C is not available until May, but many of the interior rooms are hot and it makes it difficult to sleep. I woke up at 4AM both nights and could not get back to sleep. The day that I arrived, I mentioned the room temperature to the front staff and they laughed at me saying that there was no need for A/C since it was 60 degrees F outside. There was no acknowledgement regarding how hot the interior rooms are or that you can't open the windows completely since there is a wire connecting both panels. All I would have liked to have was a fan. The staff at The Westin makes you feel like they are doing you a favor by you staying at their hotel. Not once, did I feel that the customer comes first. Not once was I greeted with a "Buon Giorno" or a "Good Morning." It seemed to me that once they knew that I booked the hotel through Priceline, I was no longer a customer that needed attention. By the way, there is no free internet in the room, only in the lobby and for one hour. Also, I had paid the room in advance and they take a deposit for one hundred Euros on arrival in case that you leave and don't pay for other services. My card has 3 charges pending ( quantities above $150) and I am not aware what they are for. I have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Venice in the past (Ca' Sagredo) and have experienced good service and more attention compared to The Westin. I would not recommend The Westin to anyone who is travelling to Venice. There are plenty of better and less expensive choices in the city. Someone from The Westin corporation needs to visit this hotel and check if it is in compliance with the core business values that the organization stands for. ...read more

Waleed from Cupertino, CA
March 25, 2014
10.0
First they gave me very bad room after I Complain to duty manager. They move me to other room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed
Price was high for what you get. No view. Very annoying part of town to stay in.

The hotel is an average, nice hotel. It is extremely overpriced without any amenities to warrant the price. The bed was good. The room was clean. The bathroom was spacious and normal (which I've found is somewhat difficult to come by in Italy). It was irritating that there was no iron provided out of fire hazard concerns.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from P Prudente, Brazil
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff and location, rooms etc....
expensive drinks at bar canal

Nice place to stay when going to Venice

Reviews of The Westin Europa & Regina
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Europa & Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.