The Westin Edmonton

The Westin Edmonton

The Westin Edmonton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
10135 100th Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N7
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Edmonton in Edmonton

# 15 of 83 hotels in Edmonton
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Edmonton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Edmonton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Edmonton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Booked this hotel on a whim, exceeded every expectation. looks great inside, SUPER friendly and helpful staff. The hotel room was one of the cleanest I've been in. I recommend fully.
Parking. The one downside to this hotel is the parking, 30 bucks a night to park in the outdoor parking lot. there is the library parking structure right next to the hotel $20 overnight, but you have to pay if you leave - use the LRT station if possible
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Defuniak Springs, FL
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the complimentary water. Loved the river view from the 19th floor.
The wifi didn't work in the room. And the check in desk didn't give me a login to the Wifi in public areas until after I had a problem with wifi in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Sevice be ok
Shoulz be nice if u talk about 30$ parking fee by night and with us$ vs can $ is back more expensive of other room
Business Traveler
Brenda from Springbrook, Canada
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
We didn't end up using this hotel.
The location of this hotel was horrible, there was no parking and what parking they did have they wanted to charge us $30 for each vehicle and we had two. I was very disappointed that that fact was not included in the price when I booked it. Disappoint!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location, ease of access, friendly staff, renovated rooms.
Parking and WiFi should be complimentary service this day in age. Outdated practice of charging for core guest services (above) left the impression that hospitality was not management's top priority. Construction around the hotel area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It's very clean, not run down, secure (key cards access the elevators), check in was hassle free - I'm almost always disappointed by hotels but I was pleasantly surprised. Oh! And the bedding and beds are OUTSTANDING - as good or better than the Marriott.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location being in walking distance to places I needed to go and closer to public transit (light rail) to long distance destinations. I also liked the accommodation of my request for 'room with a view'.
Cleaning staff could have paid more attention to details e.g. pick up used glasses; replenish the coffee creamer etc. Having a fridge that actually keeps the food cold would be helpful. The one in the room was useless.

It is ideal for a business traveller

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
We like the hotel for its downtown location.
This visit I must say the bed was a big disappointment, the room we stayed in the bed needs to be replaced.
Group Traveler
Debbie from Red Deer, Canada
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and location
No vending machines for pop and water on floors or main floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amisk, Canada
August 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room dam is very noisy at night but the room stuffy if you turned off the fan.
Reviews of The Westin Edmonton
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Edmonton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.