The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 10 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 641 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the ocean view suit we received upon arrival. Also they have the most comfortable beds ever
The air in the room seemed to not be cooling enough was very hot but the view was to good to bother to complain
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, RI
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff, pool
Bar, bathrooms, walls and restraunt dirty
Group Traveler
Abigayle from Rockwall, TX
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The Westin is RIGHT across the street from the beach! Plus, it has a delicious restaurant & bar, with another fantastic one a block away, and a couple blocks away from several more! We did not have to take a cab anywhere...we will definitely go back!
The bathroom was super dark, only one little light behind the mirror. Other than the lighting an the Florida humidity, everything was fantastic!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
this was not a four star hotel the rooms look old and the nickel and dime you any and every way possible making my experience undesirable experience was ruined by all of the nickeling and diming that was done
read my response from above
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, pool. Didn't like. We called you to get us moved to another hotel, no help. We went down to the desk and spoke every passionately to mgr. He finally gave us another room with cleaner carpet. Really!!! They sold the property in Jan.
The hotel was filthy. Carpets so dirty that I had an allergic reaction to it. I called the front desk for a different room, we arrived 12:30 am. The front desk to me that the hotel in total looked like this, nothing they could do.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
June 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Cleanliness, checkin
Couple
Charles from Riviera Beach, FL
June 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was great, very friendly and willing to do what they could to make your stay better.
Hotel's policy's take you for a ride. $38/night parking, more than parking on South Beach on top of $25/night resort fee. Not sure what amenities I was paying for through the resort fee because there were none, not even complimentary breakfast or internet
Group Traveler
Sierra from Andover, CT
June 7, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was great!! Willing to help you out in any way and very pleasant.
No free WiFi. You were only allowed to have 2 beach chairs next to each other on the beach otherwise they charges you 20$ per chair. They charged you 20$ to sit under an umbrella at the beach. The prices at the restaurant and cafe/bar were ridiculous
Couple
Melissa from Pittsburgh, PA
June 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
view from hotel roomstaff was great and very friendlypool and beach access was great
Valet parking was very expensive per day.Wifi was extra in the rooms. Seemed like we were nickeled and dimed every minute.
Reviews of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.