The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1601 Bayshore Drive
Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Bayshore Vancouver in Vancouver

# 16 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shellie from Kailua Kona, HI
December 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view was amazing.
That I had to use wifi in the lobby or pay to use it in my room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel, good location and excellent staff.
Would have preferred a nice bar in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nusrat from Garland, TX
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Closer to everything And in nice spot
Not at all

Beautiful hotel. Open lobby. Staffs were very kind and in professional manners.

Couple
Keeli from Phoenix, AZ
October 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location is great being right next to Stanley Park and close to lots of restaurants. The views and grounds of the property are really pretty as well.
The staff was not very helpful, especially for star level. Additionally, the bed size is not an actual queen and not as comfortable as you'd expect. It felt like my husband and I were fighting over space and both woke up with sore backs.

Staff was not helpful when we requested a king bed and no one followed up with us as promised.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 30, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
pretty much as expected
Toilet clogged, tv/cable not working properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darrin from Bothell, WA
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location on perimeter of city, connected to seawall pedestrian/cycle path that runs through Stanley Park.
Room had a fridge and refreshment menu, but hotel doesn't stock them which is inconvenient.
Couple
Casey from Surrey, Canada
August 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The new tower. The outdoor pool has bar service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Chilliwack, Canada
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room and hotel were beautiful and we enjoyed using both the indoor and outdoor pools. We were in town for the night to take in a One Direction concert and this place hit the spot. Our girls also loved the free family movie download the next morning.
We weren't happy with the Parking surcharge that was not advertised in the online booking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly service, beautiful room and view, check in and out was seamless with personable staff
We did have staff come by twice to check for forgotten shoes and to change an air filter, which was a bit annoying for a one night stay. It also would be nice to have complimentary Internet. And the tv was fuzzy at certain points
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
My reception, front desk who helped me with registration.
Reviews of The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.