The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1601 Bayshore Drive
Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Bayshore Vancouver in Vancouver

# 11 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Neil from Lundar, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Vancouver, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
location and large room
the noise of the elevator and poor temperature control
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A great location that allowed for walking along the sea wall either to Stanley Park and the Aquarium or toward downtown and Canada Place.Views of the harbour were lovely!
WiFi connection in the room was inconsistent.Although the daily brunch was well laid out and provided many delicious items it was very expensive.
Couple
Michael from Olympia, WA
February 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Very clean and a great staff.
Free wifi only in lobby. $36 a day for parking was very steep....definitely made the great deal we got for the room not so great after all.

DO NOT use the hotel for currency exchange. They offered $1.11 canadian for a US dollar but just walked a couple blocks away and got $1.24 exchange rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kent from White Rock, Canada
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view
When I first made reservations they made a verbal mistake
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific, WA
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice hotel but rooms are showing wear and tear. Great service and location.
Rooms small. We upgraded to a suite but still not very large.
Couple
David from Port Moody, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly Staff.We complained about a noisy Neighbor. It was dealt was immediately. We got a free Starbucks coffee from this.
We only got one coffee. It was given to my wife. Even though the room was in my name. :)
Couple
Steven from Bothell, WA
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spectacular location, amazing amenities, delightful staff.
Exhorbitant daily parking fees.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful view.
Hate that they charge for wifi in the room -- crazy in this day and age.
Couple
James from Surrey, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large foyer.View of the marina
Parking to expensive.Arm chairs were dirty.Shower glass panel was 6" to small.Very out of the downtown core.
Reviews of The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg