Hotels in Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1601 Bayshore Drive
Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Bayshore Vancouver in Vancouver

# 8 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shawn from Langley, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room, nice style
Poor sound proofing, hallways are very noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Westin hotel is a clean hotel with newer facilities. The staff is friendly and helpful.
need to pay for parking fee at $36/day, and internet for $17/day.
Couple
Nancy from Ottawa, Canada
February 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
We got a room with an amazing view of Coal Harbour for a small upgrade fee. The facilities were the best. The staff was really great.
Loved the pool - we went in there three times - but my boyfriend and I both got a chlorine rash afterwards. Restaurants are pricey and the food isn't that great. Would definitely come back again, but I would eat somewhere else. Wish they had free WiFi.
Couple
Daniel from Sammamish, WA
February 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Drinks at Cardero next door. Breakfast at Joe's Grill on Denham.
Business Traveler
William from Monroe, WA
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Timothy from Gig Harbor, WA
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It's location to Stanley Park, and the downtown shops
Having to purchase wifi in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location. Room was a decent size. Bed was comfortable.
Staff did not fulfill a request. Hot tub was broken and no apology when asked about it. Hotel is in need of a remodel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The close proximity to Stanley Park and Robson St were nice. Also, the staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Vents in our hotel room would make occasional loud clicking sounds in the middle of the night, but not enough to really disturb our sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
December 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Waterfront view and proximity to the seawall for walking to restaurants and shopping
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldergrove, Canada
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Booking my stay through Priceline
The room was located on an inward corner, the view (if you want to call it that) was the roof of another part of the hotel. Could not see past the roof.

As a 4 star hotel I expected a 4 star room. The room was average at best. The lobby was grand and modern. Staff were helpful. Location was nice. Parking offered across the street (extra charge).

Reviews of The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg