The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

The Westin Bayshore Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1601 Bayshore Drive
Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Bayshore Vancouver in Vancouver

# 12 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Chilliwack, Canada
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room and hotel were beautiful and we enjoyed using both the indoor and outdoor pools. We were in town for the night to take in a One Direction concert and this place hit the spot. Our girls also loved the free family movie download the next morning.
We weren't happy with the Parking surcharge that was not advertised in the online booking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly service, beautiful room and view, check in and out was seamless with personable staff
We did have staff come by twice to check for forgotten shoes and to change an air filter, which was a bit annoying for a one night stay. It also would be nice to have complimentary Internet. And the tv was fuzzy at certain points
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
My reception, front desk who helped me with registration.
Couple
Laura from Coquitlam, Canada
July 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Amazing view of the water, even had a balcony.
Room hadn't been cleaned. Found dirty sheets and pillow with food/blood on them. Something sticky on the clock. Was charged another $15 to get a King bed when it was obvious as a couple we wouldn't want two doubles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
beds, indoor and outdoor pool available
no outdoor hot tubno vending machines if I needed a Coke at 11pm!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
They let us check in early after our cruise.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is beautiful and the staff friendly.
They incorrectly entered my room service total into my folio. Not by much, but considering room service didn't bring everything I asked for, adding a bit to my already generous tip was inattention at its worst. A nice staycation that ended poorly.
Couple
Eugene from Victoria, Canada
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I am certain our room had just been re-done.It was beautiful!
We found that it was more out of reach than we thought.It was uite hike for us as we were walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
June 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed was comfortable, room was clean and new. Location was amazing-right on the water and very close to Stanley park.
A bit of a conference feeling to it. A lot of conventions going on at the same time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was just perfect! Staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here, especially in a room with the beautiful harbour view.
No
Reviews of The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bayshore Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.