The Varden Hotel

The Varden Hotel

The Varden Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
335 Pacific Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Guest Rating for The Varden Hotel in Long Beach

# 10 of 63 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Varden Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Varden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Varden Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Steve from Cherry Valley, CA
September 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Bathroom sink hot water did not work. Shower worked fine.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel Employee greeted me in the parking lot and offered to take my bags to my room. Great customer attention, very clean and personal touch that feels like a good friend when traveling!
Doesn't apply
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They greeted us every time we came through the door asking if we needed anything. They helped with our bags when we checked in late at night with a sleeping toddler
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Probably was converted from a transient residence. Everything is so small, the sink ...was half of normal basin.
Couple
Brooke from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
the nice use of space
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, the clean design, the price and the staff
The hotel was a little noisy and did not seem to have the best heating/AC.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent; they were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The small lounge was functional and a nice place to meet guests in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
This is not a 3-star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee was awesome best hotel experience . Cant stop talking about it told all my friends
All was awesome nothing to complain about . If you want a different experience and a hotel with class and style stay here!
Business Traveler
Paul from El Cajon, CA
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The service and cleanliness was good and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
The room was tiny, the sink was tiny, the parking was tight and the area was sort of seedy. There was no gym, pool, bar or restaurant.
Reviews of The Varden Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Varden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.