Hotels in Chicago

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
100 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, comfortable bed.

Pretty clean, but could have been better. This is in an older building, but has been updated a little. My room had a refrigerator and hair dryer, but no coffee machine or microwave (and there wasn't really much from to add these). The room size was acceptable, especially for the location. Also, no ice machine so if this is important to you, I wouldn't go here.

Couple
Donald from Saugatuck, MI
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Byron from St Louis, MO
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff were really nice and the liberation was great
The hotel only has rooms with one bed which was very concerning to me. This trip included my mother, my sister and my teenage daughter, this was not a romantic get away. We had no assistance from price line even when requested

Price line did not even offer to contact the hotel to upgrade from queen to king out move us to a suite due to this horrible mix up. The hotel staff accommodates with king automatically. I expected more from priceline. Rooms were old and outdated as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldridge, IA
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Friendly staff. I appreciated the fitness pass to the Westin.
Coffeemaker in room would have been nice.
Stephanie from Kansas City, KS
March 19, 2014
4.0
location
I called to reserve a two bed room in advance. Due to renovations they said to call back closer to the scheduled arrival. I did and they reserved a two bed room. We checked in and they said that they did not have any, they put us in a king bed.

The toilet backed up, there was no hot water and the room was very, very small.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vaughan, Canada
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was given an amazing room that overlooked Chestnut and was new furbished. The bed was super comfortable. The lobby was amazing. The staff were great and the location could not be any more perfect!
No.

I was very happy to switch from the Swissotel to the Tremont after my conference was over. I had to choice to pay more than double the price per night or switch. This hotel was better located and the room was just as if not better than the one at Swissotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is unbeatable.
Somewhat outdated furniture and decor
Couple
Brittanie from Minneapolis, MN
February 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was a beautiful old hotel in a great location. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location
Under Renovation, Easily Hear Conversations In Room Next Door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The people were very friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect and walkable!
Could use a little "sprucing"--was a little outdated and our windows in our room got wet and icy on the inside.. the beds were comfortable but the rooms and halls were a bit "tired"
Reviews of The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg