The Timbers Hotel

The Timbers Hotel

The Timbers Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4411 Peoria Street
Denver, CO 80239

Hotel Guest Rating for The Timbers Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Timbers Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Timbers Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Timbers Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prichard, WV
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
June 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Unique decor, mini kitchen space, bright and spacious room, super comfy bed, very friendly staff, convenient local shuttle. Great independent place for the money.
We used our door tag to request maid service two days in a row and each time we came back and the tag had been turned around with no service. Kinda weird, but not a huge deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel location was convenient.
The room was clean, although, it smelled aweful. The smell reminded me of bug spray. The hotel should consider changing the breakfast policy. Guest should be able to take it to their room for their convenience, and for customer satisfaction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
June 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel looks like it has great potential. Lots of great amenities and the room was lovely.
The balcony looked at what must be an abandoned court yard. Grounds and hotel have seen better days. We only had one bath towel for the two of us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location.
where do I begin it started with checking in. They could not find our reservation. SO we had to wait for them to find a fax and then when they found the fax they had to input the RESERVATION.When we received the paperwork,it had only one day not two.

The room smelled like smoke and mildew. We step out that night and came back to no parking and cops in the parking lot. Asked where do we park and was told to park in the handicap section. I refuse to park in the handicap, due to being ticketed with cops in the parking lot. Went for breakfast at 8:00 and they we out of breakfast.We know that we were in trouble when we saw the landscape had over grown weeds. I would not recommend it to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Kim from Omaha, NE
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms and the bed was AMAZING!! Could have easily lived there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seward, NE
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach Shores, FL
May 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
Room met requirements.
Motel advertised airport shuttle service. When I called for pickup I was told they did not offer that service. The room had only a single chair. I asked twice for another but it was never provided. The attached restaurant was substandard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Craig, CO
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
nice little porch area, comfy beds, bigger room than normal, attractive lobby
bathroom needs major updating-there was mold under the sink lip and in the shower stall
Business Traveler
Julie from Aurora, CO
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location and the court yard.
first night we goT bit by bed bugs, then after telling Them, they still made me pay almost normal rate for another night. after i got all of my things out of the room into the lobby, they asked me if i wanted to go back into that room after they cleaned

They didnt have any quarters to give me to use the washer and dryer, then when i did get quarters, they got stuck in the machine and they said that there was nothing they could do. They wouldn't even refund me my quarters still in the machine, or the $1 detergent and $1 softener (i purchased from the front counter) that i put in the machine. Overall customer service was disgraceful. Breakfast was cheap. Paid over $---- to get bitten by bed bugs, then charged my card the security deposit of $50 for "unknown" reason. ...read more

Reviews of The Timbers Hotel
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Timbers Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.