The Thunderbird Inn

The Thunderbird Inn

The Thunderbird Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
611 West Oglethorpe Avenue
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Thunderbird Inn in Savannah

# 22 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Thunderbird Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Thunderbird Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Thunderbird Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blythewood, SC
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel staff was very helpful. This is truly a pet friendly hotel with treats and suggestions for everyone! Very clean and well located.
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NJ
May 31, 2015
8.0
Friendly staff, walking distance to riverwalk
On the outskirts of the riverwalk are, immediate area not great
Couple
Kevin from Duluth, GA
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Retro look and feel
not enough parking spaces for number of rooms...if you arrive later in the evening, you are forced to park blocking others in and leave your keys at the desk or be available to move your vehicle if someone you are blocking needs to exit...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was centrally located so we could walk anywhere. We couldn't see the river but had a view of the bridge.
no.
Skye from Grovetown, GA
February 21, 2015
8.0
Location
Housekeeping staff was not friendly

This was a great stay. Plan on going back with my puppy next time!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
February 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was really cute and the location was great.
It was pretty dirty, other peoples hair on the bathroom floor and in the towels. But the bed was clean at least.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was clean and staff was friendly
All these reviews say you can walk to river street and while this is true, you have to walk through the bad part of town to get there. I wouldn't stay there again for that reason.
Couple
Stacey from Savannah, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is fantastic and the price is great for downtown Savannah!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location.
The internet did not work.

They let me leave my bag behind the front desk and got me into a room early.

Couple
Kevin from Dudley, GA
June 23, 2010
Couple
10.0
within walking distance of River Street
Had no problems to report

Had a good time, within walking distance of River Steet. Fairly descent hotel for the price and convienence.

Reviews of The Thunderbird Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Thunderbird Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.