The Tallwood Motel

The Tallwood Motel

The Tallwood Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2203 Post Road
Wells, ME 04090

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tallwood Motel in Wells

# 5 of 11 hotels in Wells
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tallwood Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tallwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tallwood Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
We liked that it was in Maine, that's about it.
The sheets were stained. We stripped the bed down ourselves before leaving and the mattress was disgusting! Shower needed cleaning, old CRT television. Walls are paper thin. You can hear everything your neighbors do, coughing, watching tv, etc. Stay away!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the price
No hot water in the shower. they were suppose to fix it but they don't . I had to change room for the other night ( I booked 2 nights).

I will never come back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Tyngsboro, MA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room had a damp and musty smell, at 11:00 pm I left and went home. My sinuses were all stuffed up and I needed to leave because of it.

wasn't there long enough to form an opinion about the hotel other than never go back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The exterior appearance is charming, small and quaint, with a nice pool in the center of the property. I liked that there was a refrigerator in the room.
The size of the room and the price. I understand that the price was higher due to being only a mile from the beach, but for the quality it definitely isn't worth paying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexis from Hamden, CT
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Underhill Ctr, VT
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool, lots of hot water in shower,good WIFI, pleasant staff,
dampness/moldy smell in room no coffee 3 oo 4 mornings AC unit not working properly water in shower got dangerously hot (esp for kids) small tv loud train rolls by early AM small,flat pillows
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from North Grafton, MA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The pool was nice
Room was outdated & dirty; rugs were gross, we didn't put anything on them aside from our shoes. There were spider webs in the corners & beetles in the shower. The room smelled very musty and stale. We had to get our own towels, shampoo & soap.

One of the main reasons for staying was the pool, it was hot/humid on arrival. The pool was closed for maintenence. After complaining, we were allowed to swim at the deep end(work was being done to shed at shallow end).

Couple
George from Rutland, VT
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Ravena, NY
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerald from Brighton, MA
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I wasn't murdered by a clan of roving vampires while here.
The floating turd that greeted us in the bathroom.

Basically it was sorta yucky.

Reviews of The Tallwood Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tallwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.