The Tallwood Motel

The Tallwood Motel

The Tallwood Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
2203 Post Road
Wells, ME 04090

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tallwood Motel in Wells

# 6 of 10 hotels in Wells
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tallwood Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tallwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tallwood Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Audra from East Hartford, CT
October 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to a lot of great places. The price was less expensive than other places in the area.
More clean towels only one set was given.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Foxboro, MA
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing
No one was at the desk when we checked in or when my daughter ran to tell them that our room was on fire. Unbelievable, that she rang that bell so many times for help. Luckily another guest called 911 while I knocked on doors to awaken people.

There were no fire extinguishers to be found, no fire alarm. The manager avoided us even though I signaled to him until a police officer went and spoke to him.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leeds, MA
September 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hot water in shower and heat worked. Water worked. Shower was clean but enamel was damaged. Door locked.
Extremely flat 1inch thick pillows and top sheet had a hole. Bedding quality was very low quality (homeless shelter. Walls had no sound proofing. Furniture was dented. Toilet moved when uou sat on it. Not worth $----.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
September 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pool was clean, price is great, and there is picinic tables and barbecues available.The room was clean enough, and a microwave and mini-fridge was provided. Good enough for the price paid!!
The only disadvantage would be that thay advertise some stuff that was not there, such as coffee, hairdryer. Staff is not really welcoming, but still okay and they do their job.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Pawtucket, RI
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nice swimming pool
I thought the place could have been better maintian and clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
August 17, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything, dirty dirty dirty

dirty

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, ME
August 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, fresh water pool, Drakes Island Beach
Train whistle throughout the night and early morning.
Couple
Danielle from Laval, Canada
August 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Un rafraîchissement des chambres serait nécessaire.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
We liked that it was in Maine, that's about it.
The sheets were stained. We stripped the bed down ourselves before leaving and the mattress was disgusting! Shower needed cleaning, old CRT television. Walls are paper thin. You can hear everything your neighbors do, coughing, watching tv, etc. Stay away!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the price
No hot water in the shower. they were suppose to fix it but they don't . I had to change room for the other night ( I booked 2 nights).

I will never come back

Reviews of The Tallwood Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tallwood Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.