The Surrey

The Surrey

The Surrey Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
20 East 76th Street
New York, NY 10021

Hotel Guest Rating for The Surrey in New York City

# 11 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Surrey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Surrey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Surrey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yooin from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Bed, staff, location
View?

Good to go always.

Couple
Jinah from Chico, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
room and service. staff were really kind, especially doorman! I really appreciate him.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins Park, PA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was luxurious and spacious.
Complimentary morning coffee was only until 8:30am.

This place was fantastic and I hope I get the chance to return.

Couple
Peter from Longboat Key, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kathy from Gadsden, AL
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything about this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was exceptional and several called me by name after our first introduction.
N/A

The proximity to Central Park made morning walks and bike rides very enjoyable. The hotel has bikes they loan to their guests. The Roof Top bar boasted spectacular skyline views and the french restaurant was wonderful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paulo from Porto Alegre, Brazil
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Steven from El Paso, TX
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was so cool, so friendly.
no, we loved everything abouut it. my wife descibed it as being 100 feet from Central Park and just 200 feet south of heaven.

it is the right feel for a very wealthy high society clientelle..it is not snobby like one might guess. it has the friendliest staff and wonderful diverse young people working there.

Couple
John from Chapel Hill, NC
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The intimate size of the hotel. The room and the amenities. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Cafe Bouloud next door.

It is the second time we have stayed there and both times have been excellent.

Couple
Jose from Mission, TX
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service at this hotel is the best, anwhere. A phenomenal location with proximity to some of the world's best museums, restaurants, & shopping.
There is nothing we don't like about this hotel.
Reviews of The Surrey
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Surrey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.