Hotels in Cape May

The Star Inn

The Star Inn

The Star Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
29 Perry Street
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Star Inn in Cape May

# 8 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Star Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Star Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Star Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary Jane from Boiling Springs, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great. Bed was comfortable.
Room was extremely small. No bathtub - Only a shower View was to a roof top of another building with trash on the roof (old wires). Floors were creaky - thought I was in my grandmothers old house. Very disappointed.

Room temperature was very hot. No free breakfast. Had to go to Congress Hall to check in. This was our first time using Priceline - I will probably try using it one more time.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Laredo, TX
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
old,no staff available,rooms overpriced for what you get
Couple
Pamela from Beloit, WI
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT HAD SO MUCH CHARM AND CHARACTER. I COULD HEAR AND SEE THE OCEAN FROM MY WINDOW.
NO

THE ROOM AND HOTEL WERE CLEAN AND FUL OF CHARM. IT WAS LOCATED IN A GREAT LOCATION EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH AND SHOPPING

Solo Traveler
John from Annapolis, MD
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and PRICE. Also extremely private.
Bathroom sink in Room 9 (my second stay in that room) is painfully small and difficult to use.

I have stayed at The Star Inn before and I will stay there again. The location is perfect and it is very well-maintained. Really nice place to stay in Cape May.

Couple
Eric R from Perryville, MD
January 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed.
Extremely small room, thin walls, third floor walk up. No microwave or fridge.

Smack dab in the middle of Cape May. Easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Free parking.

Couple
Susan from Abington, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable. The bed, pillows and blankets are luxurious.
The room we stayed in is tiny.

Enjoyed the all the amenities of a sister hotel across the street, Congress Hall. The restaurant and service was exceptional. Wish we had stayed there as it was cold running back and forth across the street. The Christmas decorations and activities were fun.

Business Traveler
Laura from New Haven, MO
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Ocean view efficiency with comfy bedroom and plenty of room to spread out. Very charming and clean and close to everything!

The Star Inn is one of Cape Resorts Group properties. I have stayed in most of Cape Resorts Cape May properties and I have to say I love them all! The Star has an inn, a motel with efficiency suites, and a carriage house. Motel is perfect for families. Rooms are very clean and comfy. All amenities available at Congress Hall across the street - restaurant, coffee shop, night club, lounge, shops, spa, fitness center....Room service is available at The Star from The Blue Pig. Location is perfect - walking distance to beach, shopping, dining, etc. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It had Old World charm and was just across the street from Congress Hall. Since they are affiliated, I was able to enjoy the amenities there.
My room had no view. Room #5

All the normal hotel check-in details take place across the street at Congress Hall. The location is just 1/2 block from all the pedestrian mall shops and 1 block from the ocean. The room was simple, clean and the bed (king) was wonderful.

Couple
Jeffrey from Martinsville, NJ
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The small, but professional, staff were amazing. Friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Nope

Our first time in Cape May won't be our last, and we will be coming back to The Star Inn again. Exactly what you want for a beach vacation, from service to location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, PA
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
no

This hotel was lovely. Clean and pleasant. The use of the pool at Congress Hall a definite plus. Our stay also included a voucher toward an amazing breakfast at The Blue Pig.

Reviews of The Star Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Star Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg