The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Atlantic City, NJ
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff were all very friendly and went beyond routine tasks to offer assistance. When we had a problem with our heat, there was no delay in finding us another room and treated us to breakfast "for our inconvenience." Guests were hip crowd, many Brits. Fun
Room could have benefitted from another chair. Only one chair in our room made it s little uncomfortable.

This will likely become our go-to place in the city. Very good location for museums and Lincoln Ctr, shopping and affordable restaurants.

Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
February 19, 2015
7.0
Quiet, room small but very well designed.
Halls noisey, but only a very rooms on the hall, so was ok.

Modern styling, very small room but was well designed so it was ok

Business Traveler
David from Hollywood, FL
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The Shoreham is a cute boutique hotel with very friendly staff and reasonable rates.
Room service here is poor quality and overpriced. A less-than-mediocre chicken Caesar salad with small side of mac and cheese and piece of cheesecake was over $50, without beverages. You eat better at the St. Regis for no more money.

Front desk staff here goes out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Each team member is empowered to act more like a concierge than just a front desk employee.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Long Beach, NY
January 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Good strong shower.
TV could have had a better channel selection. Bar could be fixed up a bit. A little too trendy. Also, no refrigerator in the room.
Couple
Melissa from Owings Mills, MD
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location. Close enough to the hustle and bustle but not right in the midst of it.
The heating / air system was controlled from within the room and other times it seemed to be controlled externally. One time the setting provided cool air and the next day the same setting sent out extremely hot air.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect!
My first room was tiny and dirty. I upgraded and enjoyed the double room much better.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Their standard room only have one queen bed. So we had to book another room. The room is tiny. I never stayed in a four star hotel that has this kind of tiny room. There's hardly space for my suitcase to open up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Temperature in room could not be controlled properly. After fixing it once, then 2 days later it wasn't working properly again. When I called the front desk, I was told that the engineer would not come on duty for another 45 minutes.
Couple
Kevin from Monroe, CT
December 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Ideal location
Room was too small to qualify as a 4-star hotel. Bathroom was barely large enough for one person. Hot water was impossible to control in shower. Remote control for TV didn't work consistently. No iron or hair dryer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
December 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
The clean room
stuff attitude -portman,continuous noise on the flor cause there is not the stopper on the top of the dorr, hence the big boom every time ,tiny sink, noise from other rooms, you can hear entire converstaions, difficulty with managing the shower temp.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg