The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 391 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leah from Jacksonville, FL
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy walk to Central Park and Broadway!
Couple
Josh from Roanoke, TX
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was the best part. Free coffee was nice in the morning and possibly breakfast, but we must have missed it each day. Water pressure in the shower was great!
The room was a little stained and worn; the bed was a full size hammock covered in white sheets.

The staff were all very nice, even room service at 10 PM. The food was good, we ordered the slider burgers with fries and the mac n' cheese one evening.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The shower
The complimentary coffee was not good, and there was no half and half. Hallways and elevator not air conditioned. One elevator was broken. Fitness equipment out of order. No evening doorman. We had to switch rooms due to a broken a/c. The tv screen broken

We would not stay here again due to the amount of corners they cut.

Couple
Daniel from Holon, Israel
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location!!!, good services from the staff, boutique still not too big hotel, big room.Best choice for midtown and NYC.We really enjoyed.
There wasn't Wi-Fi on the room only in the lobby. There wasn't not water kettle and kit to prepare tea/coffee. The bathroom isn't so practical sine the modern design of it (small sink adjacent to the toilet , due molded glass wall).But that's all...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
June 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Accommodating staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
June 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is great. Other than check-in, we didn't deal much with the staff but they were friendly and helpful. All NYC hotels are expensive but I felt the price was okay for this one.
Little details keep this hotel from being a 4-star rating. The plexi light covering above the bed appeared to be held in place by a penny wedged in the corner. Cheap towels (like a Motel 6) and cheap toilet paper.
Solo Traveler
Michael from North Andover, MA
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved it
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
June 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is amazing for walking New York, catching the hop on and off bus and ferry and taxis. The bedroom with pull out couch in a private area was perfect for two travellers.Bathrooms are small but there is space for luggage and supply storage
I liked everything except the piped in music in the small elevators. Front desk staff was wonderful, cleaning staff did an amazing job everyday. There is noise from the street but this is a big city and wasn't outrageous. We slept well
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Water pressure in shower (very strong). Suite reasonable size by NYC standards. Gourmet coffee and espresso machine free in the mornings. Location is fantastic. Within walking distance to many popular NYC destinations. Good recommendations by staff.
Fee for internet access. Very small elevators. Air conditioner noisy. Some TV channels with poor reception. Small sink in bathroom.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Saint John, Canada
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location, size of room, cleanliness, hotel staff
the only issue is that air conditioning in our room didn't work very well - but everything else was BEYOND expectations
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.