The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 481 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marian Carol from Philadelphia, PA
September 10, 2017
Couple
8.0
in a good location. good stores and good places to eat. museum is a block away. cabs at front door. staff is nice and friendly. clean but room was very small. and only 1 bed in room and think that is what is only what they have 1 bed to a room.
room was small but that was okay. no refrig. no microwave.i would call this a 2 star not 3star hotel.had to pay for wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CA
August 30, 2017
Couple
8.0
LOCATION! We were so close to everything. Central park was a few blocks away, subway was down the street. You could easily walk to Times Square or hop on the subway for a minute to save some miles. Great location!
Our room was small, but for the amount of time we spent in it, it was perfect. It would have been nice to have an ice machine near or a coffee pot. Other than that, everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concordia Sagittaria, Italy
August 28, 2017
Couple
5.0
Position was very good and bed
Room was small, with a lot of things broken(air conditioning controller, table light) and the view was awful (external stairs)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It's clean and modern at a pretty good location.
-Small room. -They first assigned us to an occupied room, reassigned us to next door then people tried open our door during the night. -Requested crib before arrival, then told me they have no staff to send it until morning. -Ice machine always broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheldon from Mississauga, Canada
August 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 8, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and proximity to midtown attractions.
The wi-fi (which was not free) did not work at all during the four-day, three night stay. Thankfully, the staff did not charge for the wi-fi, but my travel companion was greatly inconvenienced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 8, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
August 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was nice and very helpful.
The room was bit small than I expected and no fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
August 1, 2017
Couple
10.0
Perfect location
Small elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
August 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Hotel was clean. Staff was overall friendly and helpful.
We had issues with our A/C but they did fix it. And we had to pay $25 for a refrigerator that had to be replaced twice because it was not cooling. They were quick about making it right though.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.