The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yang from State College, PA
January 3, 2018
Couple
6.0
the hotel is near the 5th avenue and it's not expensive
the room is too small and dry
Couple
Wendell from Baton Rouge, LA
January 2, 2018
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, NY
December 30, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent - Right in the middle of Central Park - Rockefeller Center - Times Square
Outdated rooms - no fan in bathroom (gets very misty, let alone bathroom odors....) Rooms are small but actually large for NYC hotel rooms at this price range.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucianne from Ocala, FL
December 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Frontdesk was courteous
I did not like the fact that you had to pay for wifi and also I did not like the fact that there was no breakfast everything had to be paid for I would not recommend this hotel for anyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
December 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location, modern interior
The curtains were dirty.
Couple
Keith from Gainesville, FL
December 19, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location was amazing. There were plenty of things to do and plenty of subway lines nearby.
I thought it was strange that WiFi wasn’t included with the price of the room. The room also lacked a mini-fridge or coffeemaker which I thought would have been standard.
Couple
Einav from Ramat Gan, Israel
December 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
Pretty big room, large shower. Super clean. A safe, flat screen tv, and closet. Perfect location. Subway F around the corner, E is 3 blocks away. About 15 mins walk from Times square, less to Empire state building, Rockefeller center etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
December 15, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location
Room was not very clean. A little run down. Just cracks in paint and patchwork fixes everywhere. Staff seemed ok and location was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastvale, CA
December 11, 2017
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff was excellent, LOVED hotel employee. The housekeeping staff was terrible.
My eye cream was messed with, they didn't change the sheets when I requested house keeping, dirty towels were removed however did not receive clean towels to replace the dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
November 12, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, location, location. Walking distance to almost anywhere.
The rooms were not very clean (floors specifically) and Wi-Fi in room was not free. My room was next to the kitchen grease pipe so smelled like old grease. The hotel staff was friendly when I asked to move.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.