The Seagull On The Bund

The Seagull On The Bund

The Seagull On The Bund Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
60 Huangpu Road
Shanghai 200080

Hotel Guest Rating for The Seagull On The Bund in Shanghai

# 6 of 1104 hotels in Shanghai
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Seagull On The Bund
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Seagull On The Bund
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Seagull On The Bund

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location!
No

Excellent hotel! I will stay here every time I visit Shanghai from here on.

Solo Traveler
Dong from San Diego, CA
May 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean, good location,
a little bit old inner, can not meet 4 star level, the hotel staff is not so professional
Business Traveler
Karen from New York, NY
April 29, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Only location.
I liked nothing other than location.

The hotel was really in outdated condition, very poorly maintained, the floor in the room had so many stains, which one can't even find in the machine oil changing shop, towels were torn, hot water was not at all hot, pressure of the water was such that you had to stay for about an hour so that all parts of your body see a drop of water, AC system absolutely not functioning.

Josh from Canton, MI
April 5, 2011
1.0
The view after having to change rooms.
Phone was from 1970, the 12 inch T.V was from the 1980's, carper was dirty and
staff was rude.

I actually feel like I should get a total refund. The rooms are tiny. The staff was not attentive (I speak Chinese) The fact that they have no night time security in an area that requires this. The location of this hotel is where many Western Travelers go. This makes it easy for criminals to target them. I was almost stabbed right outside of the front door of the hotel.

Couple
Bob from Winnipeg, Canada
April 1, 2011
Couple
5.0
We liked the view of the riverside room but had to pay extra
per night for that side of the hotel.
Carpet was old and not clean. Windows were dirty.
Solo Traveler
Ding from East Hampton, CT
January 8, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
None.
The room is small and bed is small and uncomfortable TV is poor
Couple
Chris from Montreal, Canada
October 30, 2010
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient.
Dirty and really run down.

The hotel has a great location but the upkeep of it is really far run down. Its rated as 4 star but its really far from it since its really dirty and run down. The carpets are dirty and has a stench across the whole hotel. The furnitures in our room was sticky and the sheets had an odd smell.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Eden Prairie, MN
September 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location.
Poor service and not so friendly and helpful staff.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
Walking distance to the Bund.
Aside from the concierge, the staff did not speak English. A lot of extra charges, for Internet, sauna, etc.

It was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel is located near the Bund, but also near the harbor. The room was a smoking one and facing the city, right above a gentleman's club. As the windows are not soundproof, I had trouble sleeping due to the noise coming from the street, from people shouting to honking horns throughout the night. Even thought I complained with the front desk on the next morning, I was told that was the kind of room I had booked and they could not give me any other. Aside from the noise, the fact that it was a smoking room just contributed negatively to my bad experience as I am not a smoker. ...read more

Business Traveler
Roberto from Kula, HI
September 17, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and
good value for the price.
Need some refreshment.
Reviews of The Seagull On The Bund
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Seagull On The Bund
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.