The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1075 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Scarlet Huntington in San Francisco

# 10 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Scarlet Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Scarlet Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location...beautiful large room and very friendly staff!
No.
Couple
Michael from Cary, IL
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was well appointed, clean and had a great view.
Service was average and in some cases poor.
Couple
David from Richmond, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a refurbished historic building, but done in excellent taste, preserving interesting details while incorporating modern comforts. The rooms and common areas are immaculately clean. The staff are helpful and welcoming.
Nothing.

The hotel is situated on top of a steep climb. I was aware of that before arrival but did not expect it to be so far from Union Square.

Group Traveler
Steven from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious, clean and new.
The lobby area was smaller than I expected.

The location is excellent for touring San Francisco. The remodeled rooms were very comfortable, the restaurant very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Michael from El Paso, TX
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Exceeded my expectations!
Solo Traveler
Loren from Cambridge, MA
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The overall 'polish' was outstanding. Many hotels purport to be luxury hotels, but the Huntington truly felt like a luxury in all aspects.
It was somewhat isolated from more exciting neighborhoods and nightlife. This would be both a blessing and a small concern.

Clean, classy, and elegant - the Huntington Hotel was a wholly satisfactory home for my time spent in San Francisco.

Business Traveler
Cheryl from Carmel By The Sea, CA
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location first. The intimate boutique feel second The welcoming from the doorman to reception
I was able to hear a man snoring LOUDLY thru the walls. I just made it work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location, size of the room, friendly staff, poolside balcony,quaint feel.
Room should be ready at check in time or room-rate should be lowered.

Great location in Nob Hill. Easy to use public transport, either cable car or bus. Beautiful views of the city. The room we had (1005) was a large suite with sitting area . . . sofa and two large lounge seats, spacious bathroom with a tub and small window. The staff is great for most part except for a couple of bad apples. The pool and spa area is nice but can get a bit busy at times. It has a sauna, steam room as well as massage rooms. The pool area includes a outside balcony overlooking the city. ...read more

Couple
Ronald from Monclova, OH
June 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent at every level... Spa treatment for $40 is a must!!!
perfect.

No hesitation or reservation on the quality of this hotel. Excellent stay!

Business Traveler
Maria from El Segundo, CA
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I love that the staff quickly learned my name (I travel to San Francisco frequently and always stay at this hotel) and greet me by name.
I would like more selection on the menu, especially for in room dining. As a business traveler, I frequently eat in my room while working and I think I have the menu memorized. A delicious menu though.
Reviews of The Scarlet Huntington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.