The Westin San Jose

The Westin San Jose

The Westin San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
302 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Jose in San Jose

# 3 of 57 hotels in San Jose
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Geyserville, CA
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Historical and lovely
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the overall feel of the hotel. Seemed very sophisticated and classy. Would recommend to everyone.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Encino, CA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the clean remodeled bathrooms and the complimentary wi-fi.
The extra fee if you needed to park your car at the hotel, the size of the room was very small and the rooms weren't that sound proof.
Couple
Gerald from Vacaville, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room clean and comfortable.
Not enough amenities, water, coffee, tea, not enough bathroom amenities as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Madera, CA
February 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, friendly staff for the most part, comfortable bed, lovely lobby and great restaurant though expensive for what you get.
Carpets in hall and room were extremely dirty and old. Hotel smelled like marijuana the entire weekend. You could hear everything thru the thin walls. My television vol. was on #5 and a guard knocked on my door at 12:00 midnight to tell meit was too loud.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Top notch service. Everyone from bellman, car valet, front desk couldn't have been nicer
nothing. even the price was nice. the car valet price might seem high, but if you come and go more than twice a day, it's worth it.
Couple
Ryan from Edgewood, WA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from San Jose, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Is clean and love the staf
Yes parking is too high

Love the location is nice and clean

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Great proximity to the SJ Convention Center.
Currently under construction (every other floor), drilling/ explosion noise starts promptly at 9am. Also at that time you may or may not get hot water (I certainly didn't). PHones don't work in the room, fixtures are old & chipped. Never again.

Hotel construction noise was never disclosed (it is jarring & starts promptly at 9am), no hot water for morning shower, no working phones in room (was that so we couldn't complain?), small room with over-sized furniture- almost as tiny as a NYC hotel room, carpet was wrinkled & stained and the shared portions of the hotel have a moldy smell. From the outside it looks lush, from the inside it's clear that the glory days are behind it and it hasn't been well maintained. Heed my advice and stay at the Fairmont instead (3 min walk), I wish I did! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Sainte Claire hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and accommodating. My room was tidy, spacious, clean and elegant. I used the fitness room which was also in very good condition. I would stay here again!
Parking in this area or for this hotel could be better. It is difficult to find a spot at a decent rate. The parking lot across the street charges $24 to park overnight.
Reviews of The Westin San Jose
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.