The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Blvd Benito Juarez 31
Rosarito 22710

Hotel Guest Rating for The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort in Tijuana

# 9 of 40 hotels in Tijuana
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jameson from San Francisco, CA
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful ocean views, awesome public spaces. The hotel managed to feel authentic, fun, and safe all at once.
Room was a bit dated and there were minor spots on the sheets, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the beach
old. bad lighting. small tv.
Couple
Tony from Henderson, NV
June 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
location location location
the room was not as nice as expected ..have stayed there many times switched room one time they all need attention staff was ok but not upbeat and friendly like they used to be happy to see you ... not indifferent ...
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Murrieta, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
definately the location.
it was not clean!

we stayed in the Coronado tower and it sucked! The building is falling apart. We payed $--- for a room that honestly should have been half-price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abigail from Chula Vista, CA
February 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right next to the beach. All rooms had view to the ocean.
That there was no refrigerator. That the rates would have been cheaper if we had called the hotel directly.
Couple
Belinda from Peoria, AZ
January 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location wad good, staff very helpful and nice.
No heat in the building we were booked for. So they transferred us the tower and had heat
Group Traveler
Nathalie from San Diego, CA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff is friendly and helpful. On site, secure parking. Walking distance to everything in town.
SOme of the buildings are a little outdated. Beds are old.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms, pool, food, and everything was awesome. It's also very close to papas and beer (Walking distance).
There's nothing you would not like. Everyone including myself went home with a smiley face.

Definitely coming next year with friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was super helpful and inviting. It was really close to a lot of place in the town and within minutes walking to the beach from our hotel room.
The rooms could be updated. The decor seemed a little updated. Our room was beach front with a small patio. It would have been nice if there were a couple chairs to sit on.

Overall we had a great stay. It was a nice little getaway and a short drive from where we live in San Diego. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be coming back when we come to Rosarito next year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, common areas, restaurant.
We were at the older section, in desperate need of upgrades. One of the beds (room 10120) had wooden sticks with nails sticking out. We had to cover them with our bags.

Reservation rate was not honored. We were charged $45 extra for stay. No correction or complimentary voucher offered. No driers, coffee makers or irons in room. Ironing room on other floor with old equipment.

Reviews of The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.