Hotels in Tijuana

The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Blvd Benito Juarez 31
Rosarito 22710

Hotel Guest Rating for The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort in Tijuana

# 8 of 35 hotels in Tijuana
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel did not honor the free breakfast offered at priceline. They told us they DO NOT honor online booking promotions.
Couple
Mike from Mission Viejo, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view from our room was great. Nice walk to shopping centers. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Bermuda Dunes, CA
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Best place to stay in Rosarito.
I didn't really like being on the first floor.

The only place I stay in Rosarito!! It is worth the extra money to stay in the new tower. This was a solo trip so I went el cheepo and stayed in the older part. I can't remember the names of the towers but you'll know by the price. This place is always clean, friendly and most important down there secure. I never get that weird I'm in Mexico feeling when I'm here.

Group Traveler
Llanet from Los Angeles, CA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Ovean view outside my room!
Our room was a bit outdated.

The hotel has classic charm, the staff is super nice and accomodating, and the location is central to downtown Rosarito. Perfect weekend getaway!

Couple
Reza from El Cajon, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
room
both sinks did not allow the water to drain,shower water pressure was very low.
Business Traveler
Tatsuru from Irvine, CA
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The fact that it is walk-in walk-out to the sandy beaches.
Water got clogged in the shower room, and there was no small towels available for washing faces and doing small tasks. I would have enjoyed a table setup so that I didn't had to see the TV right in front of me while I worked.

Good but not great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtville, CA
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
The locAtion that's all rooms are expensive for what you pay for staff at the hotel are not very hopeful
Cost was too much

Below average for the price you pay

Group Traveler
Claudia from San Diego, CA
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location, the food and friendly staff
The room was very old and cosmetically in bad shape

Good price, great location, great food, great service. Hotel rooms in the older towers are very dated and in need of a good renovation as well as the outdoor of the hotel. The pools are cold and the jacuzzis are not heated

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
I was upset, added taxes were 1/3 higher than the total bill quoted by Priceline. Im still unclear as to who is charging my credit card: priceline or the hotel; after 1/3 added on I used a different card to pay. Rooms only partial cleaned daily. Wifi bad.

No handicap services in room, at pool, nor consideration in toilet room (too low). My 89 yr old mother very uncomfortable and we were there to honor her birthday.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location. Great rooms. Restaurants nearby and at the hotel. Great brunch buffet home made fresh food delicious! Friendly staff and private security always making sure non guests get stopped at the front doors preventing access to rooms. Free parking.
No late checkout ( not really much of a problem unless you've been partying all night) Wifi is really slow and does not always work and you need to walk to the front desk to get a username and password that is only good for 1 device.

Great hotel experience with some minor issues. They need to provide a clothing iron and a board for all rooms. Playas and coronado towers do not come with either. Security is a hassle after 9 pm going between towers, but it got worked out. No alcohol allowed in the rooms??? That is a big issue, as sneaking was needed to make it an enjoyable time there. Despite that, I will definately be returning to this resort. ...read more

Reviews of The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rosarito Beach Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg