The River Inn-A Modus Hotel

The River Inn-A Modus Hotel

The River Inn-A Modus Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
924 25th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The River Inn-A Modus Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The River Inn-A Modus Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The River Inn-A Modus Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The River Inn-A Modus Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jayne from Goldens Bridge, NY
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had a junior suite which was spacious & had a full kitchen. The location is perfect for visiting George Washington University. Unlike many area hotels it is on a quiet residential street. Walls rather thin, could hear neighbors.
Everything was great. We were first given a room with one queen bed and I had booked a junior suite. The problem was quickly rectified.
Couple
Jane from Arbutus, MD
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the kitchenette. Loved the shower. Great location. Loved coffee beans in the room for fresh coffee. Restaurant food was wonderful
Parking was terrible if you don't valet. Stove didn't work and they didn't fix it. Pillows are not comfortable. Bartender was obnoxious/annoying Right now I have 2 pending duplicate charges against my card that are more than my bill so I'm wondering.

Overall a great experience as we stayed here over thanksgiving. Walking distance to Georgetown. Great restaurants. Would stay here against depending on how my CRedit card gets charged.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
room size, amenities, and layout were extremely comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was great for breakfast. The size and "feel" of the place were modern and cosmopolitan, yet warm and comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Wheaton, IL
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Kitchen space, close to metro and restaurants, friendly staff.
Bathroom wallpaper was pealing, house keeping a little loud in the morning (before 8am)
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Groton, MA
November 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We both were very pleased with the quality of the room and service. Everyone was welcoming, friendly and helpful.
No everything was great

Very comfortable, not huge, but cozy with kind and thoughtful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Well cared for and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Upton, NY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice very big rooms that had a lot of amenities. Freshly painted and cleaned.

The rooms in the hotel where very large, freshly painted with new comfortable furniture. The decor itself was a little dated, but for the price this was a fanatastic hotel which I look forward to using again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, KY
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
From the valets to the front desk staff to the housekeepers everyone is delightfully friendly and helpful.

Adjacent to the GWU campus. Walking distance to the national mall as well as Georgetown and GU campus. And just 3 blocks from the bike trails. We brought our bikes and biked the wonderful trails offered in NoVa and DC.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Amherst, NY
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was very convenient and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful
The pictures on the website made the rooms look much bigger. To be honest, the rooms were a nice size and having a kitchen was very handy, but I think my expectations had been raised.
Couple
Kathleen from Kettering, OH
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Bathroom was a little dirty

Great rooom size. Wished we were there longer to take advantage of it.

Reviews of The River Inn-A Modus Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The River Inn-A Modus Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.