The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1250 South Hayes Street
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City in Arlington

# 1 of 54 hotels in Arlington
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerry from Richardson, TX
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Brooklyn, NY
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is extremely attentive and provides an excellent experience. The food from both the restaurant and room service was very good. The gym has high quality equipment and is well appointed. Everything was great as should be expected from the brand.
Jacqueline from Jamaica, NY
December 7, 2015
10.0
Their attention to detail was flawless. Before my stay, I alerted them that I would have outpatient surgery & needed extra help checking in for respite care at their location. They were extremely attentive and showed emense concern with my overall health
No
Group Traveler
Dennis from Charlottesville, VA
December 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very classy location, building, and staff
N/A
Couple
Nicholas from Palm Harbor, FL
October 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and level of service
No
Kelly from Beaufort, SC
October 22, 2015
10.0
I love everything about this Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City!!!!! the great price you give me every time and the location to the metro is perfect for my needs. The restaurant, valet, and front desk staff are wonderful!
There isn't anything that I do not like about this hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidson, NC
October 14, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The housekeeping staff were the most professional and on the job people at this hotel, and that is important. Formerly, I preferred this location, but the neighborhood has changed and I do not think that I would stay there in future.
The hotel did not manage the lobby and reception space effectively. I constantly had to plough through people congregating in a very limited space, just to enter and leave the hotel. Party goers should be herded either outside or into the bar.

The restaurant where breakfast is offered was also so-so, given the prices and the supposed quality of this hotel. Sauces were congealing from cold by the time that they were served, and twice I had to request a black pepper grinder. If they charge so much, they should place pepper grinders on the tables, so that guests do not have to wait and experience cooling off of hot plates, while some indifferent staff person walks back to the kitchen to find a pepper grinder. Many years ago, I liked the location of this hotel close to the Pentagon City Fashion Center and National Airport. However, the shopping mall is not what it once was. The anchor stores remain, but many of the shops have closed, and unfriendly packs of people roam through the public areas of the mall. Many of those people are not there to shop. I would look for another place to stay on my next trip to the Washington area, in spite of the otherwise convenient aspects of the location of this hotel. Also, only two of the three elevators were functional for several days. When a hotel charges this much, they should not have elevators out of service for so long. It is not worth the $--- per night price. ...read more

Couple
Xiaofeng from Guangzhou, China
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice staff, comfortable bed, try their restaurant, typical ritz carton
Not cheap
Couple
Emily from Williamsburg, VA
September 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Price, view, room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location and the staff was outstanding with their service.
Hotel is a little old and in need of new carpets and a few upgrades, but very clean.
Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.