Hotels in New Orleans

The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans

The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans

The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
921 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans in New Orleans

# 7 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great courtyard and public spaces; immaculately clean; impressive gym and workout facility.
Charging for Wifi at $500 per night? Get over yourself and get into the 21st century. This is insane.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, LA
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The service was beyond excellent.
I cannot think of one thing I did not like about the hotel. Everything was fabulous.
Couple
John from Chicago, IL
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Ritz has one of the best staffs and service model I've ever experienced. It's also one of the only ones in New Orleans that offers 24 hour room service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms were clean. The service was excellent.
It was impossible to sleep at night. We were on the 12th floor and the street noise was horrible.

If you want to be centrally located and can sleep through street noise, then I would highly recommend it. If you are light sleeper, it is impossible to get a good nights rest,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safety protocols.
Additional charge for inroom wireless.

Enjoyed myself! Would definitely stay again,

Family Traveling with Teens
Caren from San Antonio, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Candles, gardenia smell was fantastic, and staff was great

Staff was extremely outgoing, and accommodating. We booked a room for three, traveling with our daughter. Asked for room with two queens, when none was avaliable, staff sent up a roll away bed. It wasn't your typical roll away bed, full twin ultra comfortable mattress. She was more than pleased.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Pasadena, CA
July 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Best overall experience at any hotel ever!
No

Every thing was excellent. The Staff was the best I've ever experience.

Couple
Niles from Baton Rouge, LA
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location near Bourbon.
Our door jammed and our key wouldn't work the second time we tried to enter. Thankfully, an employee, Charles, was nearby and called engineering to get us in our room. We figured out that the key would only work if we slammed the door with force.

The little Chinese restaurant across the street has really great eggrolls.

Couple
Jeanne from Memphis, TN
January 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
loved the workout room
the manager did not come out and talk to us, the front desk person kept going back to talk to him not very professional

everything was great, would not have changed anything except maybe next time to be on the club floor

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg