The Rembrandt

The Rembrandt

The Rembrandt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
11 Thurloe Place, Knightsbridge
London SW7 2RS

Hotel Guest Rating for The Rembrandt in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Rembrandt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rembrandt

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Rembrandt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
location, common areas, english breakfast included,
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
July 1, 2014
Everything. The hotel and everything about it was top notch.

Location, service, staff, and everything was incredible

Business Traveler
Lynda from Midland, TX
May 19, 2011
Business Traveler
Public areas were very nice.
Air conditioner in room did not work for a few days, spa tub in room had very dirty jets.
March 25, 2008
The location close to tube and Harrods, breakfast included, nice hotel!
Our first room was very small.

The location was excellent-close to the tube and across the street from the V&A, breakfast was very good and the hotel was pretty. We stayed 8 nights the first week in a very small room, but comfortable, checked out for the weekend and returned for 1 night and had a large, lovely room for 1 night which we were told was the same price as the small room - would liked to have had more room for the 8 nights. Overall we would stay there again - if we can get the larger room. more

Senior Travelers
July 9, 2006
Senior Travelers
Rooms were 1 star level.

Hotel might have been 4 star with a stretch of The imagination but rooms were definitely 1 star. I have stayed in London rooms before and know there is a difference between rating a U.S. room and a Europe room but this was THE PITS;. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in this room;.

May 4, 2006
Great location, great service, great accommodations.
Rooms by street are a bit noisy.

We very much liked this hotel. Great location near the Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Harrow, lots of great shopping. Good value for the money.

July 7, 2005
I love the location. The staff was helpful.
It was typical London (small rooms for expensive pricetag). The room was by no means small for London standards. I just am a spoiled American.
July 6, 2005
Excellent location
The two rooms we got were not air conditioned, noisey, and lousy views.

Good hotel in excellent location. The rooms themselves were not airconditioned, but right outside our windows were the bottom of air conditioning units (for the lobby) that were noisey. The rest of the not so lovely view was into the alley.

March 26, 2005
Good location and shower had excellent water pressure.
Hotel room was dirty and amenities were outdated.

It was more like a motel you'd find off the interstate in the middle of Tennessee. I think it was rated a "4-star" hotel for its location rather than its qualities.

January 17, 2005
cramped, icky linens, dangerous bathroom. Would be a one star here.

Great location, nice lobby. Cramped room. Linens and bedspread on par with a cheap hotel here. Didn't feel clean and the bath mat slipped as one got in the tub so we both came away with bruises from falling. Like I said though, the stars must be in the location which was 1st rate as it would be a 1 or 2 star anywhere else.

Reviews of The Rembrandt
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rembrandt

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.