The Point Orlando Resort

The Point Orlando Resort

The Point Orlando Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
7389 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for The Point Orlando Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Point Orlando Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Point Orlando Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Point Orlando Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawn from Tustin, CA
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
the staff met us warmly when we arrived and from them throughout our stay. The room was beautiful and large. We would definitely return!
Business Traveler
Thomas from Soddy Daisy, TN
January 24, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The attentiveness of the staff.
Not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, SC
January 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
Easy to find. Close to where we wanted to be . Outside bar by pool Free parking
The drains in the bathroom sink and tub did not drain properly so they had large amounts of water accumulate. The hairdryer continually shorted out. There were tiny black ants on bathroom floor. Mattress was very worn . We were not in upgraded room.
Couple
Jessica from Tampa, FL
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
This hotel was nice and super clean! Very comfortable beds :) and the staff were great to work with.
The cabana bar was out of the food we ordered and we didn't find out until an hour after ordering. It was annoying but there was only one gentlemen working the bar and food area alone. In the big picture though, it really didn't change our high opinion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keystone Heights, FL
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It is close to Universal Studios, which is the theme park we were visiting. The free shuttle bus to and from the park was nice, but...
The shuttle had very limited hours. The first time it left the hotel was 9:15 a.m., well after park opening. There was no complimentary breakfast like we are used to getting many Marriot hotels. The resort fees were hefty and provided no value to us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
December 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Henry from Jacksonville, FL
December 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very pleasant staff an exceptional clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Naga from Troy, MI
December 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Although we booked two rooms in one itenary, and called in advance we were not given the adjoining rooms. This was very incovenient as we were travelling with kids
Couple
Kerry from Jacksonville, FL
December 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Rooms
Construction and no vending machines
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
November 24, 2015
10.0
Room size
Reviews of The Point Orlando Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Point Orlando Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.