The Plaza Hotel

The Plaza Hotel

The Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Victoria Street
Kamloops, BC V2C 2A9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Plaza Hotel in Kamloops

See Most Popular hotels in Kamloops
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Allison from Ponoka, Canada
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the location and great breakfast included.
Room was a little cramped but great for one person.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect the renovations of this old hotel are beautiful awesome staff
that you pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Plain, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very unique, the bedding was extremely high quality.
We didn't have a bath tub and the stand up shower was very small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sin from Vancouver, Canada
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was helpful and very friendly.
My wife would like to have a bigger bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was good, may be a little bit too small on some people's standard, but ok for us. It was clean and quiet. Room temperature was good (We visited in end of September). Good complementary breakfast. Located at Downtown.
Eight dollars a day for parking. Elevator is quite small, understandably, it is a heritage building. If you are looking for modern luxury, this is not the one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Dunan, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly
The rooms were extremely small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff and the cleanliness.
The rooms are not very big. The one we stayed in was fairy small, but we were able to visit another couple in their suite and it was fairy small too.

The rooms are decorated very beautifully and the entire hotel looks amazing. Rooms are small, but altogether a place I would stay again.

Couple
David
May 13, 2008
Couple
4.0
Its location and "funky" feel.
The drapes did not cover the window - the exhaust fan was outside the window.

The room was very nice, if small, but the blinds did not cover the window making it impossible to darken the room and the hotel exhaust fan was very loud, making it impossible to open the window for air. Fortunately, I travel with a night mask and earplugs, or I would have got no sleep.

Reviews of The Plaza Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.