The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
424 East Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

# 2 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Pfister Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Pfister Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mankato, MN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Tall ceilings and comfortable beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaukauna, WI
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Like to old world architecture, charming hotel
The weather!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewaskum, WI
May 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our stay at the Pfister was excellent! This is how ALL hotels should operate! Staff was outstanding, room was well appointed and immaculate, location was great!Will definitely be back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was great, staff was very helpful.
It was a March Saturday afternoon and out 1st room was very warm (75)and we were getting ready for a wedding. A/C not turned on for the season is what we were told. We moved to a different room with windows that opened 4inches for a little ventilation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Wesley Chapel, FL
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel is located Downtown, close to the lakefront and great eating spots on the East Side of Milwaukee.
Had Roaches, and the rooms standard rate is overpriced.

$27 a night for Parking, If you park on the street you need a City of Milwaukee Night Permit.

Couple
Jason from Minneapolis, MN
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location for car free travel using the city bus.
1900's fancy is a lot different than modern fancy, not my style.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The awesome price! Fabulous, friendly staffTasty food in the cafeComfortable rooms
The hallways were reminiscent of The Shining
Couple
Mary from Janesville, WI
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room décor was very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I love that it's a very well kept piece of history!
The only thing that I would say I didn't like is that the people in the room adjoining ours were very loud and we could hear everything as though they were standing right next to us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisle, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bathroom and shower were beautiful.
The pool was too cold.
Reviews of The Pfister Hotel
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.