Hotels in Chicago

The Peninsula Chicago

The Peninsula Chicago

The Peninsula Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
108 East Superior
Chicago IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peninsula Chicago in Chicago

# 2 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peninsula Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peninsula Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peninsula Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maribeth from South Haven, MI
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was EXCEPTIONAL!! Our room was comfortable, the food was great, the fitness center was nice. Housekeeping service was over the top. Will definitely recommend this Hotel to our family and friends.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinckley, IL
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very great location and accommodations.....
We booked only one week out from our stay and the price reflected this....great hotel experience, but try to book more in advance!

Excellent comfort and service .....would recommend!

Couple
Tracy from Durham, NC
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wonderful Hotel!!! Very helpful staff. Great Location.
Did not put a top sheet on the beds. Had to request this.

Great hotel. Very accommodating.

Couple
Stephen from Zionsville, IN
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0

Wonderful location, great room with exceptional amenities, world-class restaurants. Everything we could have hoped for on our 33rd anniversary. Be forewarned, though, the food, drinks, and spa are very expensive.

Couple
Kathie from Havana, IL
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bathroom was amazing. Huge with lots of amenities.
Treated very rudely by the staff at the Terrace. We were refused entrance at 5:30 pm on Friday evening for one drink. But, a couple ahead of us was seated for the same thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Outstanding hotel. Clearl a 5 star.
$65.00 per day for valet parking was excessive.

Its a very nice hotel right in the middle of everything. Very moder, very classy with outstanding staff.

Group Traveler
M from Saint Petersburg, DE
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. I was so pleased with every aspect The Peninsula that I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Chicago. I didn't want to leave, and I'll make it a point to visit again soon!

This is an EXCELLENT hotel (and I'm very picky). The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, and the staff is superb. I was so pleased that I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Chicago. I'm already planning my next visit!

Alan from Calgary, Canada
June 26, 2013
10.0
The staff were extremely friendly, rooms were fabulous, pool and locker rooms were great
Everything was great

Spend the money and stay here!! GREAT HOTEL

Lance from Barrington, IL
June 25, 2013
9.0
the room was very clean and staff very polite.
The parking was ridiculous! $56 for overnight stinks!
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Plano, TX
May 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great rooms. Fantastic staff! Overall great experience. Will definitely be back.
Pillows need more down fill. They go flat as soon as you lay on them.

This hotel is in the heart of a high end shopping district filled with Neiman Marcus, Saks, Burberry, TopShop, etc. The dining room is lovely. Great wine selection. Live relaxing music. Rooms are spacious. The bathroom was wonderful! It had a full walk-in shower, a garden bathtub, a TV by the tub, and a soft bath robe to curl up in after a long day of shopping. The evening turn down service is nice. There are always staff around to assist you with every need. But they are not all over you either. A lot of good restaurants are nearby. I loved the location, the room, the staff, almost everything was perfect. The only thing I suggest is to take your own pillow. ...read more

Reviews of The Peninsula Chicago
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peninsula Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg