Hotels in Memphis

The Peabody

The Peabody

The Peabody Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
149 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peabody in Memphis

# 6 of 106 hotels in Memphis
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruston, LA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was impossibly clean. Loved the decor of the room we stayed in.
Room service came late in the day. We never received the newspaper that we were promised on either day of our stay.
Business Traveler
D A from Flowood, MS
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hospitality and Accomodations

The place to stay when in Memphis!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Warner Robins, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed. The price was right because I bidded hoping to get the Peabody. We felt safe and it was a short walk to Beal where all the music and food is located. Not too far away from the music and not too close
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Wilmette, IL
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lillian from Kingston, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor of this well established hotel. Everything was so perfect and the ducks added a special flare that we would not see anywhere else. It was an unique experience.
It was perfect

I enjoyed the tour of the historic tour of the hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Nebagamon, WI
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was outstanding !!
They were overbooked, didn't have a room for us. Until we told them we wanted to talk to a manager. Then they found a small room for us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange Park, IL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, good workout room and of course the ducks! Very nice shops, hard to go wrong with Lanky's!
Walls a little thin and loud clicking noise when air control unit kicked in, bathroom was small but still OK.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is a beautiful hotel in a great location.
There were only four elevators and the wait time got to be high at times.

Overall, it was a very enjoyable hotel. The staff there made you feel like it was a really special place, and there is a lot of good entertainment and dining nearby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Peabody
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg