The Peabody

The Peabody

The Peabody Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
149 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peabody in Memphis

# 4 of 86 hotels in Memphis
Based on 948 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Saint Louis, MO
May 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Felicia from Saint Louis, MO
May 23, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great. I got it for a great price. The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful and made my weekend memorable.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from King Of Prussia, PA
May 23, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was convenient
I was very disappointed with my stay: 1. Carpet was old and smelled really bad. 2. Bed sheet was torn. 3. Furniture was old and polish was coming off. 4. Curtains were dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Montgomery, AL
May 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel. Staff very nice and accommodating. Great location to enjoy downtown Memphis.
Solo Traveler
Elise from Dallas, TX
May 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
May 16, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
I had stayed here 20 years before, and the renovation was amazing. My room was beautiful as well as comfortable. The staff, from valet, front desk, person bringing luggage to and from room, were top in customer service. Well trained staff!
I understand luxury hotels don't always have coffee makers in rooms, but it would be nice to have coffee without having to dress and leave room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2017
Couple
9.0
The hotel was excellent. Clean, unique, and a great experience. The ducks are a lot of fun.
My only issue was a failure by the concierge to fulfill a request for an anniversary surprise. I went and arranged champagne and a cake to be delivered to my room at a certain time while we were out. When we returned the delivery hadn't been made. Disappo
Group Traveler
Terrie from Shreveport, LA
May 14, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel! Beautiful rooms, awesome atmosphere, great location!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selmer, TN
May 11, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tupelo, MS
May 11, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Peabody
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.