The Peabody

The Peabody

The Peabody Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
149 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peabody in Memphis

# 7 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendota Heights, MN
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The duck walk. The staff were impeccable. Our trip to Memphis is a memory we will cherish because of The Peabody.
N/A
Business Traveler
Jason from Auburn, MA
August 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
One of the best hotels I have every stayed at!
Figured hotel guests would have had a reserved section to view the Ducks. Was told several times that to get out of the roped seating area because it was reserved for "guests", even though we stayed at the hotel! Minor detail though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buda, TX
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
we stayed at your hotel because I wanted to see the ducks
Our room was hot and we were never able to cool it down. I called downstairs and no one ever came so we just "lived with it". Somewhat disappointing, Loved the ducks though.
Couple
Charles from Blytheville, AR
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Didn't see anything to dislike
Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Of course I love the location and the lobby! The ducks are so much fun!
I thought that their Italian steakhouse was very over priced for the food quality and the service. I also did not like that they did not have spa services available when I stayed.
Solo Traveler
Darlene from Nashville, TN
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed my time at the Peabody immensely. The entire staff was always very helpful and friendly. My room was very comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay again. They allowed me to bring along my dog and even provided a refrigerator for my room
My room was right next to the elevator where the guests would congregate especially late at night or early in the morning so I had to call down to security and request that they remind individuals to be considerate of others that is trying to sleep.
Couple
Amy from Fort Worth, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful historical Hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, CO
August 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Awesome tiramisu
Rude staff at check in. No transportation provided. Small room, bad view. Carpet dirty. Very small bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Rogers, AR
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There is only a pedestal sink in the tiny bathroom. Absolutely no where to set anything down, bathroom door h ad no lock and towels are out in the room.. Hotel charged a 12.95fee on top of amount paid thru bookibg. Valet parking is 25.00 per night.
Couple
Leigh from Gardendale, AL
August 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean and located close to Beale St.
A fee for access to the pool and complimentary coffee both of which are only available for a small time. No coffee pot or fridge in room. Coffee only available for a small time each morning, and pool/gym locks door at 9 pm. We had just returned from sites
Reviews of The Peabody
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.