The Paramount Hotel Portland

The Paramount Hotel Portland

The Paramount Hotel Portland Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
808 Sw Taylor Street
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Paramount Hotel Portland in Portland

# 12 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Paramount Hotel Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Paramount Hotel Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lauren from Canoga Park, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location within walking distance from all of downtown and public transportation. Very accommodating staff, all the way around. Great bar downstairs.
The only low about this hotel was the water pressure in the shower. It was like taking a shower in a sprinkler.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Aberdeen, WA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The service was excellent. Very friendly. Perfect location for a weekend in portland
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, exercise room, & view from 11th floor.
Loud wall air conditioner.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kowloon, Hong Kong
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, spacious room, friendly staff
Nothing in particular
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberlee from Portland, OR
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a great room with a balcony. Nicely decorated, clean, roomy. Excellent!
The dining room and bar are under renovation. While there are many options close, I was disappointed by this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms, upscale "boutique" feel, great location.
Parking is a bit pricey, there can be a bit of a wait at times for the valet, and it would be great if the hotel had more "common area" amenities like a pool, spa, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, staff are friendly
Priceline is the worst in customer service. I will never use you again. You're cheaters and liars to your customers. As son as we presented the hotel staff with our reservation and they find out that we are priceline customers, they Chang

Their treatment and assigned the worst room right away. It shows what they think of priceline and your brand of bad!

Senior Travelers
Madhuri from Tacoma, WA
February 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

The Paramount was perfect for our overnight stay and reception at the Portland Art Museum. From our special request for a place to grab a quick bite to the valet parking of our car to the great location in the heart of the city, this place was (and is) great! Thnx to Priceline for a great rate, too!

Couple
Monica from Portland, OR
February 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location!! The evening we came in, Ed was the concierge, he was FANTASTIC!
Reviews of The Paramount Hotel Portland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.