The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
130 West 46Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

# 8 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Heather from Hamilton, Canada
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the decor and the space in the room. The night receptionists were very friendly and made me feel welcome. They remembered me when I checked out.
The room was a bit dark, and I could hear the noise of the treadmill from my room (202)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Quitman, GA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendliness of the staff
Only one elevator running
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Young Harris, GA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, wine hour, coffee available in the mornings, friendliness of staff
Robes available in the room were a nice touch but they were a little scratchy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesport, PA
March 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The convenience was great especially in Winter. The noise outside at night was loud for awhile but that's to be expected in this location. Love the hot chocolate and wine in the reception area.
It's a little pricey but definitely lived up to expectations.

The staff was amazing. And the bathrooms in the lobby are very well appointed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved The Muse, it's a gorgeous hotel, and they were very accommodating at every turn.
Nothing.
Couple
Debbie from Loveland, OH
February 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Being a very cold weekend in New York, I loved coming into the hotel to find hot chocolate waiting. Nice coffee and tea service in the morning, and a (free) beverage hour in the evening. While not right on Time Square, just a bit away.
Price was a bit high-- but it was Valentine's weekend, NBA All-Star weekend, Fashion Week, etc. Happy to get a room.

A nice restaurant in the hotel, but I found the deli a couple doors down perfect for a morning breakfast sandwich. Also, stopped in the deli for a few drinks for the room, since no obvious vending machines, and the mini-bar prices were ridiculous. Being a bit off the main roads, noise was not an issue. Bed comfortable. Great find!!!

Group Traveler
Sandra from Fairfax, VA
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful, room was better than expected, location perfect.
A minor complaint is that during the wine hour (which I loved!) it was very cold as the door to the outside open and closed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Tarzana, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location right in a times square.
A lot of street traffic.
Couple
James from Clear Brook, VA
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
A small place that was easy to get around a half a block away from Times Square for easy access to the fun. Due to the fact Times Square is so difficult to drive through almost no traffic on the street. Nice bar and restaurant. Had a friendly staff.
Starting to show some wear and tear only had one major issue with the room reported an extremely slow draining tub on Christmas Day and it was fixed that day and my concern was fixed before our return to the room to get ready for diner.
Business Traveler
Max from Newport, RI
December 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly...room was clean...expectations met.
Uber pick up slow...made me late for a meeting.
Reviews of The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.