The Monterey Hotel

The Monterey Hotel

The Monterey Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
406 Alvarado Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for The Monterey Hotel in Monterey

# 16 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Monterey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Monterey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Monterey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kalon from Whittier, CA
July 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's location and the decor
The seagulls but that's not the hotels fault
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Concord, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Noisey. Outdated
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
June 28, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved the hotel, the staff was friendly, we were upgraded to a mini-suite without asking (I was in a foot boot). There is an elevator which helped me. I've stayed in the new and older sections of the hotel before, the new is beautiful!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
small but charming, great location, very walkable
not many amenities or bells and whistles, if you value access to the town experience more than having a hotel experience, this hotel is for you... steps away from everything Monterrey has to offer
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
May 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was a junior suite. It was quiet with comfortable bed and plenty of space. This is the 2nd time I have stayed there in the last month and the staff was outstanding. Breakfast was good and the pastries came from the French Bakery.
Business Traveler
Nickolas from Chicago, IL
March 6, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gretchen from Albany, OR
February 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
It was vintage, the outside was very pretty and the rooms had an "old world" charm.
the beds were not comfortable, it was very noisy, should have known when we saw the ear plugs on the night stand, and there was no AC so we had to open the window to the loud street with smokers under it, made the entire room smell like cigarette smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiana, TN
February 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was the best part and the main reason we picked this hotel. Breakfast was delicious in the morning they had a great variety of pastries and fruit.
We had several bags with us since we were on a two week trip up the coast and there is NO ELEVATOR, we had to take two trips up with luggage to the fourth floor. I would have requested a lower floor had I known! Not sure if they had bellman available.
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
December 11, 2015
2.0
Cheap in price but I did not like this hotel at all. No parking garage. Valet $17/day. Not bad but super small loading area. I almost got a ticket (the cop wanted me to drive around) and what lose my spot next in line?
Keeps its pride from 1904. Smells old. There is no working elevator (we were on the 3rd floor). Busy streets. Bad location next to a theater, unless you're there for a show, but if not, sleep would come at 3am. And the hotel walls, not sound proof.
Reviews of The Monterey Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Monterey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.