The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 6 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Chris from Burnaby, Canada
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Brand new hotel with free parking and a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. Restaurant and coffee counter in lobby were convenient to have handy. Pizza was good at the restaurant. Good coffee in the room provided.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Andrea from Sutherlin, OR
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I reserved a two queen room and it only had one bed. I need to talk to someone about a refund!
Group Traveler
Cong from Boston, MA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
One of the best hotel. Very spacious room and excellent services. The shuttle is very convenient
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Roon was more clean and bigger than my expectation.
No

everything good. location, clean, size

Group Traveler
Marcie from Coeur D'Alene, ID
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
very conveniently located. It was an awesome neighborhood, so much to see and do. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar in hotel was fun. I loved the retro look of hotel. Literally around block from Key Arena. The room had couch with pullout bed. Quiet!
no

The staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. Rooms were clean.

Group Traveler
Peggy from Billings, MT
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We really enjoyed the location and the staff. Giovanni is a gem and always willing to help us with whatever we needed. Eric the shuttle driver was amazing with tips on how to get around the city.
This hotel was perfect! The bartender Sydney at the Rock Wood Fired Pizza restaurant which is connected to the hotel was awesome!

Latesha and Tammie were very pleasant and helpful at the front desk. Mr. Jones at the Pineapple espresso used gloves when preparing food and was very friendly. The bartender Christina at the Pineapple Bar in the hotel was extremely friendly and fun when she found out the concert we came for had been cancelled. Thank you for hiring such a wonderful staff. It made our trip to Seattle and we will be back. Note: The hotel has a wonderful free shuttle service and free bicycles. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirksville, MO
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Spacious and clean. Shuttle was awesome, location was pretty good.
Although I had a good meal at the restaurant, the rest of my party did not.

Funky decor, cupcakes, shuttle, quiet neighborhood. Very nice place. Was more walkable than we originally thought, just took us a while to get oriented to which streets went through.

Group Traveler
Cassi from Blaine, WA
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and clean.
The hotel was excellent, some of the employee's were less than helpful
Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.